Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, claustrophobic room

Posted Dec 1, 2013
The hotel is right on the beach, amazing location right by the wharf. Nice lobby, breakfast included, all very clean and nice. But the room we had didn't really have a window. There was some glass brick in the shower on an outer wall and a skylight above the shower. But the room seemed claustrophobic to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to enjoy Newport Beach
1 out of 5
by Irene from Brisbane, Australia

Did NOT get to stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Expedia we would like our money back!
Location: WENT HOME FEELING TOTALLY RIPPED OFF! Better beaches & atmosphere in Australia!
Bank froze our money & of course they wanted their incidental money of a hundred dollars even though we prepaid our accommodation thru expedia! Don't be deceived looks nicer in the pics!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy from Las Vegas

A quaint romantic location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very cozy and clean with a relaxed feeling. Perfect location right on the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have parking available and even though it was an extra small charge it was well worth it in a location where parking is scarce. We will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie from San Francisco

Beachfront in Newport

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it.....bikes, nice continental breakfast and feet from the water. One window in the room but not able to open. At times the air conditioning can be a little noisy but very pretty room and lovely jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel and location!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
This hotel was perfect for us. We were celebrating our Anniversary and arrived early. Gave us a room right away and even upgraded us with no extra charge. Clean, comfortable, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, quiet and beach right in front. Rode bikes on the path right in front of hotel and ate at a restaurant right next store which was delicious. We loved being in the middle of beautiful Newport Beach busy fun atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorrie from Las Vegas

Great Location

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent a great weekend at this darling, small hotel in early November. The weather was wonderful, which was great, because the hotel is literally steps from the beach. You can check out beach chairs and bikes to enjoy the location and nearby amenities. The staff was excellent and helpful and the rooms,although small, were nicely decorated. Make sure you get one with a jacuzzi tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from San Francisco

Nice hotel steps from the beach.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Small, clean, nice.
Cons: Can't be helped, but only two of all the rooms have views. Made up for by very nice upstairs "view-lounge" and a nice/big downstairs public space.
Location: Very close to the beach and the hotel has bikes, boogie boards, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from The Woodlands, Texas

Fabulous location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location with friendly staff! The hotel is filled with amazing ocean breezes and great amenities. It is steps from the beach and walking distance of great bars and restaurants. Parking is a bit of a challenge and their secure, gated parking lot is "very" small but adequate - if you have a small car. The only negative was the bedding wasn't clean and the bed wasn't that comfy.