Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Pretty good place to stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms and people
Cons: Elevators and parking
Location: We didn't take advantage of stuff around the hotel. We stayed there because of it's proximity to a beach house rented by people we were meeting with.
The staff is wonderful, very helpful. Breakfast is pretty standard fare, but ok. Parking is ok, but price/night seems a lot. Stairs from the lobby and, separately, from the parking lot are a little trying for us old folks, and there are no elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Quiet, small hotel right on the beach in Newport

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location, small, friendly.
Cons: Wi-Fi is extremely slow, so if this is important to you, you will be frustrated!
Location: Right on the beach--can't beat the location! Shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Great 3 day stay with my husband and I. Staff very friendly, loved the location on the beach! They have chairs, towels and bikes for you to use at no charge which was wonderful! Small continental breakfast also included, which is nice--oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

good place for beach visitor with slow pace

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: the white decor and beach vibe in room, the fireplace, the comman area with sofa and chair. free post card sending service.
Cons: more smile on staff's face, and some window for fresh air in the room
Location: walking, biking, watching surfer
We arrive around 3am in the mroning, the continental breakfast with tea bags, banana, apple, oranges and some cereal and bread. The place is botique and cozy with fireplace at common area. Amoung all the guest room, probably only 2 rooms has window and view, all others with closed space and a bath tub or shower. The 18USD per day for parking is not on the discription. I would recommand someone who like to stay right at the beach, and like this kind of botique and small space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 14, 2014 
our stay was excellent. The hotel bathroom was very dated other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location and style.
Cons: I could have had longer to enjoy it.
Location: Greats, bars, restaurants and beach.
Fantastic- the pictures don't do it justice, this place is gorgeous and the lacation just perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by zoefrom tiburon ca

great location right on the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2014 
Great location right on the beach however the room we stayed in had no window so it is like staying in a very expensive closet. They only had 2 ocean view rooms and those are definitely worth to pay extra to stay in. The hotel is quite clean and well-maintained. The pillows are very old and hard which is a shame such an easy thing to fix. Loved the location would stay again in the ocean front room only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Cucamonga

Not Fussy

Posted Jun 17, 2014 
I loved the ambiance of this boutique hotel. The concierge service was quick and always eager to help. The use of a free beach chair, towel or bicycle was a plus. Right on the beach I only had to walk across the parking lot to a great spot. The walls are thin, but the beds are comfy. Love the hand soap and lotion, it smelled great.