Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Staff was great, perfect location, nice little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Pretty good place to stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms and people
Cons: Elevators and parking
Location: We didn't take advantage of stuff around the hotel. We stayed there because of it's proximity to a beach house rented by people we were meeting with.
The staff is wonderful, very helpful. Breakfast is pretty standard fare, but ok. Parking is ok, but price/night seems a lot. Stairs from the lobby and, separately, from the parking lot are a little trying for us old folks, and there are no elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Quiet, small hotel right on the beach in Newport

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location, small, friendly.
Cons: Wi-Fi is extremely slow, so if this is important to you, you will be frustrated!
Location: Right on the beach--can't beat the location! Shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Great 3 day stay with my husband and I. Staff very friendly, loved the location on the beach! They have chairs, towels and bikes for you to use at no charge which was wonderful! Small continental breakfast also included, which is nice--oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

good place for beach visitor with slow pace

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: the white decor and beach vibe in room, the fireplace, the comman area with sofa and chair. free post card sending service.
Cons: more smile on staff's face, and some window for fresh air in the room
Location: walking, biking, watching surfer
We arrive around 3am in the mroning, the continental breakfast with tea bags, banana, apple, oranges and some cereal and bread. The place is botique and cozy with fireplace at common area. Amoung all the guest room, probably only 2 rooms has window and view, all others with closed space and a bath tub or shower. The 18USD per day for parking is not on the discription. I would recommand someone who like to stay right at the beach, and like this kind of botique and small space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
our stay was excellent. The hotel bathroom was very dated other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location and style.
Cons: I could have had longer to enjoy it.
Location: Greats, bars, restaurants and beach.
Fantastic- the pictures don't do it justice, this place is gorgeous and the lacation just perfect.