Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

good place for beach visitor with slow pace

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: the white decor and beach vibe in room, the fireplace, the comman area with sofa and chair. free post card sending service.
Cons: more smile on staff's face, and some window for fresh air in the room
Location: walking, biking, watching surfer
We arrive around 3am in the mroning, the continental breakfast with tea bags, banana, apple, oranges and some cereal and bread. The place is botique and cozy with fireplace at common area. Amoung all the guest room, probably only 2 rooms has window and view, all others with closed space and a bath tub or shower. The 18USD per day for parking is not on the discription. I would recommand someone who like to stay right at the beach, and like this kind of botique and small space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
our stay was excellent. The hotel bathroom was very dated other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location and style.
Cons: I could have had longer to enjoy it.
Location: Greats, bars, restaurants and beach.
Fantastic- the pictures don't do it justice, this place is gorgeous and the lacation just perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by zoefrom tiburon ca

great location right on the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location right on the beach however the room we stayed in had no window so it is like staying in a very expensive closet. They only had 2 ocean view rooms and those are definitely worth to pay extra to stay in. The hotel is quite clean and well-maintained. The pillows are very old and hard which is a shame such an easy thing to fix. Loved the location would stay again in the ocean front room only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Cucamonga

Not Fussy

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the ambiance of this boutique hotel. The concierge service was quick and always eager to help. The use of a free beach chair, towel or bicycle was a plus. Right on the beach I only had to walk across the parking lot to a great spot. The walls are thin, but the beds are comfy. Love the hand soap and lotion, it smelled great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larryfrom Las Vegas

Newport Beach Hotel Experience

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I really do not know!
Location: The location is across the parking lot from the ocean, you watch the surfers by day and enjoy the cool breezes at night.
We had room #101 which is an ocean front room. We never closed the windows during our four day stay. The room is a little pricey but worth every cent. We signed out bikes for the day that were provided by the hotel, and we became very friendly with the staff and the maids. The continental breakfast is good and the coffee from Trinidad was excellent. We shared wine while watching the sunset from our room. Downstairs is a four star seafood restaurant that is wonderful, again we became friends with the owner and enjoyed it very much. Had french toast at Charlies Chili that has been a staple since 1967. The spa tub has a view of the beach and ocean. It is amazing the water pressure that the shower provided. As you can tell we had a wonderful time with the energy of the area and hope to make this trip again next year. If your snooty and stodgy, you might not enjoy the hotel but if you want to live to the fullest come on down. Thank you Larry Gandy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom Colorado Springs

Perfect location with amazing view

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Waterfront location, updated rooms and they even have beach cruisers to lend. The staff is super friendly and eager to help. We definitely plan to stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms small windows claustrophobic Expensive

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Good service but quality does not match with the price No elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pam D.from Oklahoma

Quaint & Perfect

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This picturesque hotel was beautiful. The rooms were straight out of Coastal Living, with light blues, crown molding, marble bathroom and a large skylight. The location had good access to the beach, pier, restaurants, bars and much more. The staff was very personal and helpful. I enjoyed my short stay and would love to return for another trip. The single bed room was small, but great for one or two people. They offer larger rooms with multiple beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com