Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Las Vegas

Newport Beach Hotel Experience

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I really do not know!
Location: The location is across the parking lot from the ocean, you watch the surfers by day and enjoy the cool breezes at night.
We had room #101 which is an ocean front room. We never closed the windows during our four day stay. The room is a little pricey but worth every cent. We signed out bikes for the day that were provided by the hotel, and we became very friendly with the staff and the maids. The continental breakfast is good and the coffee from Trinidad was excellent. We shared wine while watching the sunset from our room. Downstairs is a four star seafood restaurant that is wonderful, again we became friends with the owner and enjoyed it very much. Had french toast at Charlies Chili that has been a staple since 1967. The spa tub has a view of the beach and ocean. It is amazing the water pressure that the shower provided. As you can tell we had a wonderful time with the energy of the area and hope to make this trip again next year. If your snooty and stodgy, you might not enjoy the hotel but if you want to live to the fullest come on down. Thank you Larry Gandy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms small windows claustrophobic Expensive

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Good service but quality does not match with the price No elevator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Darling hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: location is everything, would probably be great during the summer
Cons: parking lot was a bit tricky to navigate and get into, better instructions perhaps?
Location: right on the beach literally- highly recommend coming here in the summer. lots of stuff to walk around and do, ride a bike, swim, surf, pizza near by
Plus: location on the beach watch the surfers in the morning negative: thin walls you can hear everything. super small bed and breakfast type hotel so literally you can hear everyone around you. hard to sleep with loud neighbors around you. we also got a noise complaint but we were only watching tv. very strange. walls must be very thin here. wouldn't advise coming here on a business trip due to the noise. nice change in scenery from your typical westin hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Right on the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Comfortable get away hotel perfect for romantic liaisons. My room did not have a window
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Super friendly staff. Loaner bikes worked out great. Everything we needed was within biking or walking distance.
Cons: AC units could be a little stronger.
Location: Hotel is within steps from the beach. We were able to park the car for 3 days and use the loaner bikes. All of the restaurants had great food.
Had a great time. The perfect spot for a getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bill from reno

nice hotel but very small rooms , no window to out

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: next to the beach
Cons: room size
Location: excellent location
good but not great. room was too small and breakfast was worst that we had for a free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert P from Cork Ireland

the pier and sea front walk in the morning

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, the surfers, seals, and pelicans, the sunlight in the morning and the fishermans market, recharged the batteries before work each day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lse from birmingham al

BCS championship game

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night with my teenaged daughter after the Auburn game. I wanted her to see the Newprt beach area. It was so fun loved riding their bikes along the boardwalk just wish we had had more time