Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Myfirstreviewfrom Santa Maria, CA, USA

Not a vacation hotel...just a place to sleep.

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Worn down, funky room.
Location: Sunset Beach is cool. I would just pay more and stay at a better place if you are going for a vacation.
It was a reasonable price for the area. Within walking distance to the beach and places to eat. If you just need a place to sleep it is ok. We arrived late at night and had to wake someone up to get checked in (it's kind of a mom and pop run place). The facility is worn. I would rate it a 2 star establishment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just horrible

Posted Aug 13, 2012
bed was hard and very uncomfortable. Pillows were awful and well used. Air conditioning unit was so noisy it was hard to sleep. The rug, chairs, sink, etc all well worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corona,ca

great location

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: shower
Location: just steps to the beach, and places to eat or drink
can't beat the location, had a balcany so we could see the ocean. room was quiet and clean. need new beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, Ontario Canada

Excellent Hotel - Will Stay Here Again

Posted Oct 15, 2011
This is not a Hilton Hotel but for a place to crash after a day at the beach or sight seeing this hotel is perfect. Fantastic location, between Huntington Beach and Long Beach. Clean. Good maid service. One guy said something about bugs, well there is a sliding door and if you leave it open I guess anything could come in. Those who shot down this place are either crazy or have only stayed at Hiltons. I would definitely come back here and would recommend it to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

très décevant!

Posted Aug 7, 2011
Nous nous attendions pas à un château mais quand même...la porte de notre chambre avait des signes flagrants d'infractions, l'état général de la chambre était défraîchi avec une odeur mélangée entre le renfermé et la cigarette. Les serviettes étaient propres mais usagées au point d'avoir des trous. Nous nous sentions pas en sécurité, le jour comme la nuit car le bâtiment est ouvert sur l'extérieur et laissé sans surveillance. Il y avait un micro-ondes et une cafetière mais pas de café, pas de verre autre qu'en styromousse déjà abîmé. Bien que la chambre est une vue sur la mer et un balcon, ca ne valait absolument pas le prix demandé qui est, au final, outrageusement trop cher pour ce que c'est! Le voisinage, quant à lui, est constitué de 2 séries de maisons entre la plage et le boulevard. C'est pas si mal mais sans vie donc pas une destination rêvée pour les vacances.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Sanatra Inn

Posted Mar 30, 2011
The Sanatra Inn was the least expensive place to stay in the area, and as stated it is on the ocean side of the highway, which seemed to be a plus when I booked the hotel. Check in seemed to take a long time, it could have been because it was late and I just wanted to get to bed. The television remotes are given at check in. And returned at check out. The carpet in the room seemed to be really old. But I was most sad when I got up the next morning and couldn't seem to get any hot water for my shower. I decided to check out - and when I mentioned it to the person in the office he offered me a new room with a shower. He went to discuss with the manager who informed me that my room is the farthest from the hot water heater and I need to run the water for about 5 minutes to get hot water. So I went back and tried again... the luke warm water finally arrived, I showered and was on my way. For another $10 per night I could have been at the Best Western down the street on the other side of the highway. Definitely something to consider next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Saint George, UT

Close to the Sand

Posted Aug 17, 2010
We wanted a hotel on the beach and thats what we got. We loved the view(i recommend spending the extra money to get a room with a view).The beach was beautiful and the room was clean. it was pretty private we were not bothered by housekeeping or anyone for that matter. We'd stay again. The only downfall was that it was a little pricey for the condition of the room.But being so close to the sand made it all worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, Az.

Crappy hotel... Keep on looking as there are SOOOOOOOOO many other nicer motels on the Coast Highway

Posted Jul 22, 2010
Over priced, very impersonal, rude managers. You will need sunglasses to stay there as the paint thru out the motel is extremely bright orange. Hard beds with no sink in the bathroom. Slats missing in the vertical blinds so the flood lights outside kept the room bright. Wanted to leave as soon as we got there and was told we would have our card charged for the full 4 nights if we left. Whadda crock!