Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in with the owners son went horrible.

Posted May 1, 2015
Decent hotel in a desirable area. Great price for the area. Staff needs training.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas, nv

I love the closeness from the beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff totally unfriendly, down right rude to us. Checking us in seemed like an inconvenience to them and fyi it's $25 for a lost room key and almost 40 for a 6 yr old child.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by THERESAfrom Barstow, Ca

Great Stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
Great stay and the price was right. Location was perfect. We will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by paul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much we are looking forward to see you and we really appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a nice motel.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location, close to my sons house.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved, these owners are too cheap and the rates keep rising, used to be $55.00 a night in the off season.
Not sure why, but this motel is going downhill fast and the rates are going up. Rough scratch sheets, dirty bathroom counter, coffee spots. Refrigerator doesn't work, everything unplugged, except microwave?? No tissues, cheap toilet paper, and NO plug for bathtub. We were told they can't use plugs because they have to conserve water? $75. on a Thursday night, $130.00 for Saturday night! Nothing special going on at that time either. Won't be going back there. Lots of road noise also, the fan helps a little with that, if/when it works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S. CA inland

Perfect for brief stays (overnight/traveling)

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: No complaints, perfect for my needs (crash for a few days while working on rentals in Sunset). NOTE: this is NOT a "resort" (swimming pool etc.).
Location: Nearly right on the beach (across the street), Near Seal Beach (upscale). For general shopping go East on 101 about a quarter mile bare left on warner
I stay here when working in Sunset Beach (too far to commute); 2 or 3 days at a time. It has been remodeled recently and everything is fresh and new. Very economical compared to others on the Sunset Beach "strip". Several local restaurants, some within walking distance. Seal Beach is just over the bridge for upscale dining and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I loved the area, it was close to everything.
Cons: The furniture is in need of replacing, including the squeaky bed.
Location: We went to the marina, we went fishing ,we went to many beaches, Had dinner on the Queen Mary , Great ribs in the Naples area ,The aquarium was nice.
I did not need anything fancy, The room was just that. There was a lot of street , car, etc. noise. The furniture was old , stained. But all and all , it was ok for my 4 day conference.