Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Srattle

I read the reviews and was very reluctant to book

Posted Jun 17, 2015
BUT.... Right on PCH, which was a little noisy, as expected. Very basic hotel but VERY CLEAN! Microwave, small fridge, non smoking rooms BUT, smoking area available on every floor. Nice and quick check in. No frills, limited parking but good place to stay for a few days ...or longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never go back

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Staff could use training in all aspects of hospitality
Staff was rude. To them Customer service means "what can the customer do for them." Will NEVER go back there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in with the owners son went horrible.

Posted May 1, 2015
Decent hotel in a desirable area. Great price for the area. Staff needs training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Coachella

OceanView not

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Had a Great night sleep but my husband couldn't sleep. We were right by Pacific*Coast HWY and he could hear the traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Arizona

Great Value

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Multiple stays here and will be back! Great value...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by paul, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us we appreciate your business in future see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

I love the closeness from the beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff totally unfriendly, down right rude to us. Checking us in seemed like an inconvenience to them and fyi it's $25 for a lost room key and almost 40 for a 6 yr old child.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't get tricked by the staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic. When we checked in the woman asked if we wanted smoking or non-smoking when we said smoking would be fine she said the whole hotel is non-smoking and if we smoked we would be fined. If the whole hotel is non-smoking than why ask? It felt like we were being set up to be Charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by paul, Hotel Management
Dear guest the reason we ask we want to make sure guest have more comfortable and we do have designated smoking area that part only guest can smoke guest cannot smoking in the room cannot smoking outside the room and cannot smoking in the parking lot but if we know we try to give room closer to smoking area so smoking guest gone be comfortable but if guest do not follow smoking rules they get fine and if guest do not understand they can always ask to front desk for further information .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Ontario

Ehhhh

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pillows had stains hotel keeper was kinda rude. No view of the ocean what's so ever