Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a nice motel.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location, close to my sons house.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved, these owners are too cheap and the rates keep rising, used to be $55.00 a night in the off season.
Not sure why, but this motel is going downhill fast and the rates are going up. Rough scratch sheets, dirty bathroom counter, coffee spots. Refrigerator doesn't work, everything unplugged, except microwave?? No tissues, cheap toilet paper, and NO plug for bathtub. We were told they can't use plugs because they have to conserve water? $75. on a Thursday night, $130.00 for Saturday night! Nothing special going on at that time either. Won't be going back there. Lots of road noise also, the fan helps a little with that, if/when it works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S. CA inland

Perfect for brief stays (overnight/traveling)

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: No complaints, perfect for my needs (crash for a few days while working on rentals in Sunset). NOTE: this is NOT a "resort" (swimming pool etc.).
Location: Nearly right on the beach (across the street), Near Seal Beach (upscale). For general shopping go East on 101 about a quarter mile bare left on warner
I stay here when working in Sunset Beach (too far to commute); 2 or 3 days at a time. It has been remodeled recently and everything is fresh and new. Very economical compared to others on the Sunset Beach "strip". Several local restaurants, some within walking distance. Seal Beach is just over the bridge for upscale dining and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I loved the area, it was close to everything.
Cons: The furniture is in need of replacing, including the squeaky bed.
Location: We went to the marina, we went fishing ,we went to many beaches, Had dinner on the Queen Mary , Great ribs in the Naples area ,The aquarium was nice.
I did not need anything fancy, The room was just that. There was a lot of street , car, etc. noise. The furniture was old , stained. But all and all , it was ok for my 4 day conference.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candicefrom Hometown

Never Again!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean. No blower drier. They are given out when asked. Only 3 drawers would open in dresser. We stayed 3 nights. Second day maid unplugged our refrigerator. All our food had to be trashed. They said they didn't unplug it. I had to plug it in when we arrived. At the hotel.. There is a small square between tall wall on freeway and houses you can make out the ocean. The name if this hotel is very misleading. Be prepared for them to make a photo copy of your DL and credit card. I've never had that done before and I'm 58 years old. They will not get our business again. It wasn't worth the money. Misleading info and pictures on web site. Don't waste your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janaefrom Los Angeles

Holiday random trip

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed to use a room credit so I thought I'd try this place by the beach. It was comfortable, small yet clean. I got the room with the large jetted tub. I was expecting something a bit bigger but it fit two people and served its purpose which was mostly for relaxation. What was really cool was that it was right by the beach. You can't see the beach from the room because there's a bunch of tall beach houses blocking, but you can walk there easily. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victorville

All was good except for the beds. Too sqeeky

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Honeymoon bed too squeeky. Very noisy put a damper on our special time
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NEW RO LB FROM OUT EAST

No perk just a room

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Just plain old room GET WHAT U PAY 4 Possibly!! No late check out Like there is someone waiting to use the room!! Guess in a pinch Just don't pay to much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HB California

Nice staff, quick drive to downtown HB!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Rosa at the front desk was very kind, & although it was a cheap motel, it was very clean & convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Staff not very friendly Room is good for the price