Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HB California

Nice staff, quick drive to downtown HB!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Rosa at the front desk was very kind, & although it was a cheap motel, it was very clean & convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Staff not very friendly Room is good for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rancho cucamonga

We would come again..it was pleasant

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We were there 1 night..close to our favorite bars..and the beach was walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice view of beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We stayed on the 3rd floor so we got a nice view of the Pacific Coast Highway and the elevator. Lol that's true but it was a great location and view of the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing visit to Huntington Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, CA

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Positive comments: The towels should be bleached to look whiter and cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Multiple Reservations

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Well, when my wife and I got in to the front counter, the lady was helping- sort of- another couple. First impression was not great, if I hadn't already paid we would have walked. The lady was really unhelpful in answering questions, which made us uneasy when she said we had to pay $200 more for the room deposit. So, even though we paid, we still had to pay. Her customer service was subpar at best but I felt I had to be nice because we wanted all our money back. The room was a room, we didn't walk barefoot, and we wore shower sandals. The sheets smelled clean, felt like I had to double check. I'd pass next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, canada.

It's a bed, that's all...

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The online reviews were right, it was nasty. A super cheap place to sleep, but a horrible room to spend time in. The AC and tiny fridge were so noisy that they had to be turned off to get any sleep. Paper thin walls and no facilities. And no ocean view, just PCH!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Not the Best

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The room and elevator were clean
Cons: Update the rooms, the furniture was very worn down
Location: The beach is fairly close, within a couple minutes driving. And about 10 minutes from Huntington Beach.
The room was clean but outdated. The bathroom was terribly small. Ocean view is a bit of a stretch. From the third floor if you looked carefully you could get a glimpse of the ocean between two buildings. We had to go to the office just to get a hairdryer. No vending machines or anything, I had to pay quite a bit for a bottle of room temperature water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com