Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice hotel. Close to beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It had great beach access and they provided beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and children's beach toys.
Cons: Carpet should be steam cleaned or replaced. Uncomplicated alarm clocks.
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants and grocery store all within walking distance.
Room was cleaned and vacuumed each day beautifully. However carpeting was DIRTY! If you were barefoot, then your feet would get black from walking on the carpet from the bathroom to the bed. Also we were unable to figure out the alarm clock in the room and requested a 5:30 a.m. wake up call to catch our flight. We never received the requested wake up call. If we had not woke up on our own we may have missed our flights. So bring your own alarm clock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and very friendly staff...

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Pacific Edge is a great beach front property with 2 very good restaurants on site.
Location: Very convenient walking distance to the center of Laguna Beach.....
My wife and I were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and were looking forward to a very special experience. We were not disappointed. Special thanks to Amanda for her first class treatment....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg, CA

old Laguna surfing feel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: not over fancy rooms, art, decor
The Pacific Edge has great beach views, location makes downtown walking easy, a big variety or room types, views, size, orientation. More than the usual parking opportunities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A wonderful quick get away. Great staff!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great "beachy" experience, Wonderful staff & location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the beach great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
room clean but hotel dated. great location. but hotel amenities not great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Online can be deceiving .

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel has like for different buildings with rooms there's only one that is remodeled . The rest are horrible and outdated . I called to have an early check in have them my number they said they would call me . No call, I arrive in the city call them the person didn't even put a rush on my room. They just strung me a long . Check in is at 4 checked in at 3:52. Horrible room not what I paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Skinny Dee from Sunny So Cal

Fab Location, Retro Hipster Style & Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a repeat visitor to the Pacific Edge. Its a great hotel for kids and families. The beach is short and shallow so with the complimentary lounge chairs you are not to far from the surf or your kiddos playing in the sand. I find the staff to be VERY friendly and accomodating. The hotel is mostly just a updated motel, not very large rooms, but they are updated although I think the bathrooms, showers/tubs, could use some attention. The location however is the best part... walking distance to everything, right on the beach and while you do pay for parking there is free/in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Such a flattering review! I think you covered all of the high points that make Pacific Edge the best choice for Laguna Beach: superior service and the best location in town! All the best, Brian Sullivan Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from CA

Get away

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff and location
Cons: The rooms are still pretty antiquated for the value.
Location: Great location, walking distance to everything, beach, fine dining, shopping.
The hotel staff were right on point, great attitude and willing to help in any way possible. The location of the property is great, close to everything, not to mention having the ocean so close!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
At Pacific Edge, we pride ourselves on superior service. Thanks for pointing out how fantastic our staff was! All the best, Brian Sullivan Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very small rooms

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small room on a busy street. The walls are thin and traffic is loud. The property has a confusing layout and its difficult to find the beach access from the street side. The staff was very nice and accommodating which helped but we will look somewhere else next time. Also, the parking is $24 per day and must be vailed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
We would love to have you back in one of our recently renovated Surf wing rooms! While some of our guests come to find that our boutique vintage rooms in the Seas and Bahia buildings are not exactly for them, we do have contemporary styled rooms facing the quiet side street in Surf, and the Waterfront Reef building rooms have very recently been brought up to date as well. All the best, Brian Sullivan Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars! All the best, Brian Sullivan Front office Manager