Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great experience and in a convenient location to restaurants and shops. Pool is a little small though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Cucamonga, Ca

Quiet and quaint

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great location, room was very nice, very quiet. Liked the location of the pool, very private feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
This hotel is a little older, but was clean and comfortable. The staff was terrific. The Insulation must not be great because at times there was a lot of noise from kids running and people talking loudly. Convenient location. Main Street Seal Beach is only 2 blocks away and was very charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Was able to walk to the pier and beach.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Was able to walk to many restaurants and shops. Short drive to tourist destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NV

My Favorite spot

Posted Dec 20, 2014
I have stayed here a few times and I just love this place! The service is great hotel is clean. Breakfast is a plus you don't have to leave to eat and just cereal or or coffee, but eggs and waffles and juice and bagels and more. The location is prime perfectly located to the main strip and the beach. I love the terraces to just sit and enjoy the cool air and just relax. I will keep coming back here again and again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We look forward to having you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Decent place, pleasant staff, reasonable rates, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: as I said, air conditioning is noisy and temperature of room was difficult to regulate
Location: It's a great location to do things in Seal Beach and Long Beach and they have a shuttle service guests should look into.
We stayed at the Pacific Inn while we had to be out of our house due to plumbing problems. We chose the Pacific Inn because the hotel is reasonable, dog friendly, close to home, and within walking distance of Seal Beach -- a great little town to explore. The room was very clean, the bathroom has been updated, and the location is great. Only complaint - the air conditioner was noisy and kept waking up my husband.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Bobby, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear your husband experienced this issue. We will definitely be checking out our units. Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Good location. Nice rooms. Helpful staff. Free shuttle bus service.
Cons: Breakfast was kind of meh - not bad, just not super impressive. A fair bit of noise came in from the hallway through the room door.
Location: Walk down to main street for shopping and food, or to the beach, or the pier. Huntington beach is a short trip down PCH.
They have a starbucks coffee machine and cookies in the lobby. Seal Beach owns, and this place is right near the main street area, and right off of PCH, so it's just a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberlee L. Boydstonfrom Long Beach, CA.

Close to Beach, shopping & eatting must stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was more impressed with the Pacific Inn than any place we have ever stayed (and we've traveled a lot). The staff was amazing and helpful in every way. Very Clean - great breakfast! The availability of a shuttle was very convenient when you don't know the area and the staff was more than will to work with you on a schedule. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hollyfrom Pacifica

Location is nice but...

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I went to Long Beach to tour the college. We decided to stay at the Pacific Inn after seeing it on hotels.com and it had a great rating. However, upon walking into the room we were met with a bad musty odor. The bathroom had a huge moldy spot on the wall outside the shower that was soft and spongy. The bathroom also smelled really bad. The room was "clean" but didn't leave us feeling even comfortable enough to walk around barefoot. That smell... Maybe time to remodel?? Front desk staff was nice and helpful. Parking spots were very tight. Gentleman cleaning the pool area was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Bobby, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you experienced issues with a musty odor with your stay with us. As it had been reported, we examined our rooms and found exactly what you reported- mold that is definitely not in our standards we hold here at The Pacific Inn. Due to this discovery, said room is currently being fully renovated, the first of our full property room renovation process which we have been planning for some time. I once again would like to apologize for your experience here and would hope you would give us another go in the future.