Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Comfortable motel close to both the beach and PCH

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, décor, convenience (very close to Sunset and Bolsa Chica state beaches, and to Long Beach), gracious staff.
Cons: Make drinking water available in the breakfast room.
Location: Short drive away from the state beaches and the bar/restaurant strip on 2nd Street in Long Beach without being in city traffic and crowds.
We stayed in the hotel two nights in April and were pleasantly surprised by the cheerfulness of the staff (from front desk to the maids) and even the décor of rooms. Nice touches like tile (faux?) in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Bob, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, CA

Nice hotel walking distance to town and Seal Beach

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Near town of Seal Beach. Dinner at Patty's Place.
We were visiting Long Beach State University and this hotel was a nice place to stay. My son used the hot tub and enjoyed it. We walked to dinner across the street at Patty's Place. The next morning we walked through the town and down the pier of Seal Beach. The hotel had a breakfast in the morning that was pretty good with many choices. (Cereal, waffles, egg omelet, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and different toast choices)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Lee Ann, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pomona ca

In walking distance of main st

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Great hotel. ..the people that work here are very helpful... have already recommended to family & freinds
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Martina, thank you for your great review. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Close to beach, pier and Main Street in Seal Beach

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Pool area is good.
Cons: Front desk staff could be friendlier. Only one young lady made an effort. Breakfast was hit and miss. Hot food apparently around 8 tho b'fast to 10
Location: Beach, pier, shops - can walk to all of them. Easy to find hotel.
Nice hotel with balconies on the rooms. Nice and quiet area. Not spectacular but comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
JC, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Oswego, OR

Comfortable hotel within walking distance beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: The pool area is small and enclosed, so there isn't much sunshine coming through. This was a bit disappointing, but it is a short walk to the beach.
We enjoyed our stay at Pacific Inn. It isn't an upscale hotel by any means, but it is comfortable and within easy walking distance to the beach and downtown Main Street. They do nice extras, like warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening, and a free breakfast in the morning, and the front desk staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Diane, thank you for your review. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are in the process of updating all our rooms, so if you choose to stay with us again, we will try our best to accommodate you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Great Location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The location was great. It enjoyed having a balcony and a view of the pool. The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Could use some shelves and more hangers in the closet. A more private bathroom door. The walls need some sound proofing.
Location: Main Street in Seal Beach Sunset Beach Belmont Shore The shops at Rossmoor
Stayed here for a week. It was a great location and close to where I wanted to visit. The hotel staff was friendly and greeted us when we were in the lobby. We could always find a parking space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Ruth, thank you for your review, and thank you for staying with us at The Pacific Inn. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast

Nice!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
This was a safe location with easy access to shopping, food, restaurants, and beach. I was there for business, so the free Wifi and parking was an extra bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Colleen, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a good location close to Seal Beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The rooms are nice and the breakfast is fine.
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff was excellent, the rooms were clean. The breakfast room does need to be bigger especially when a holiday weekend is crowed. We have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Pacific Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Very convenient, nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
I didn't know about this gem of a place to stay and was pleasantly surprised! This hotel is very convenient and close to Main St. in Seal Beach with all its restaurants and shops; and, it is not a long walk to the Seal Beach pier and beach. My room was newly appointed and in excellent condition. Free WiFi. And there is a nice benefit to have breakfast rolls/bagels, juice and coffee in a small breakfast area on the third floor. Very easy/convenient free parking on the ground level below the main building. I'm a business traveler and I saw others like me, but there also were some young families and touring retired couples as well. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
JH, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cozy place near the beach with an excellent continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Pacific Inn.