Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Nice hotel walking distance to Downtown and beach!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pleasantly surprised. Clean and updated rooms, wonderful staff, free breakfast, warm cookies at the end of the day and walking distance to shopping and beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Unusual but fun

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I was impressed that the hotel staff was frequently cleaning or fixing details on the property. I also love the indoor/outdoor pool configuration.
Cons: Bigger pool (probably cannot be changed). Better working order of amenities in the room itself. Better informed lobby staff.
Location: Seal Beach Main Street and pier area is a relaxing and interesting day. Other beach cities and the Long Beach Aquarium are among our favorites.
We love staying in Seal Beach because it is close to many things we like to do. But it is off the main drag and tends to be quieter than the average summer getaway hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

My Home away from home

Posted Jun 12, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel many times and never had a bad experience. The rooms are clean and in good condition. The location is perfect walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. This place is usually tough to get a room during spring and definitely summer seasons so if you know in advance try to book. I always come back to this place because it feels like my home away from home. I will continue to come here every chance I get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Mary, thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern california

Enjoyed my stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Have been here several times. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Smc, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are glad you enjoyed staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Convenient.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: More night security and less noise.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, and the beach.
Close to beach and Main St., but was very noisy. Not worth the price paid per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Ron, thank you for your review. We appreciate all guest feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We do offer quieter rooms, and we are happy to accommodate you as best we can if you choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Comfortable motel close to both the beach and PCH

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, décor, convenience (very close to Sunset and Bolsa Chica state beaches, and to Long Beach), gracious staff.
Cons: Make drinking water available in the breakfast room.
Location: Short drive away from the state beaches and the bar/restaurant strip on 2nd Street in Long Beach without being in city traffic and crowds.
We stayed in the hotel two nights in April and were pleasantly surprised by the cheerfulness of the staff (from front desk to the maids) and even the décor of rooms. Nice touches like tile (faux?) in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Hannah, Hotel Management
Bob, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheryl from Chandler, AZ

Great for business or family

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel! I was staying for business purposes and it is in such a convenient location. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a nice convenience as well. I will definitely come back with my family for vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Sheryl, thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos from New York

seal beach gem

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great price and exactly what I was looking for in terms of amenities and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Carlos, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Pacific Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph from Brighton, MI

Great Location in Seal Beach near Main Street

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here a few nights on a solo vacation. Walking distance to many nice restaurants such as Patty's Place (have the king crab legs and the cheesecake), O' Malleys (where they filmed American Sniper), Walt's Wharf, etc. Not on the beach, but walking distance. Average rooms but very clean. Covered parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Joseph, thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rosemary from Connecticut

3-day stay before cruise

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Booked hotel prior to a long cruise. Thought we would be using Long Beach terminal but used San Pedro. Staying in Seal Beach was a very good experience. Pacific Inn is convenient and good value for money. Enjoyed the free breakfast and the proximity to main street where we were able to find food and shopping. Took advantage of a walk on Sunday to the Farmers Market in Long Beach where we purchased fresh foods for our three day stay. Also opposite Market is a Whole Foods and a Trader Joes close by [we had no car]. Found wonderful bike paths and enjoyed the setting sun over the pier and the beach. Plenty of restaurants in Seal Beach [good seafood] and Inn is close to a CVS and bank--fast food just opposite. Nice pool and jacuzzi with room to lounge by the pool, read and sip a drink. Having a microwave and refrigerator very convenient. Used supershuttle service from LAX and the same service to take us to cruise terminal at San Pedro and received excellent service at a reasonable price. Staff at front desk very helpful and loved the location of the hotel. Room was updated and comfortable for two. Just a 10-15 walk to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Rosemary, thank you for your review. Just for future reference; we do offer a complimentary shuttle service that can drive to and from the San Pedro and Long Beach cruise terminals. If you choose to stay with us again, you are welcome to utilize this! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Pacific Inn.