Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The key didnt work. Room was not cleaned. Old old old furniture. Staff not pros. No view. Smells bad. Do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Dirty room layout is terrible no one at desk when you need something dont drive a truck almost impossible to park
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire area of CA

Seedy hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The bed was clean.
Cons: EVERYTHING! A little paint would do wonders.
Location: Restaurants are close by. Don the Beachcomber's is in walking distance and was a very fun place.
The bed was comfortable and clean. The toilet and sink were clean. Everything else in the room is old, rusty and gross. The toilet paper holders were falling out of the wall and were so rusted they looked like they were going to disintegrate before our very eyes! Definitely a "no-tell motel." The pictures of the rooms on the website are a joke. The entrance to the beach is down the street, not across the street as that entrance is private. Just pay a little more money and be on the safe side.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bugs into room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs. AMoorefrom Austin, TX

amazing views watch the rates

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
this location WILL change rates day to day. The Jacuzzi is well enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Margotfrom New York City

Pacific View review

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very old, quirky motel. It lacks many amenities, and is aesthetically unappealing. There is no view, of the Pacific or any thing else, save the roofs of adjoining buildings and the road. If you are expecting the typical low end chain motel atmosphere, you will find this place to be substantially inferior. Three stories, no elevator. However, I must say that the beds were attractive, comfortable and clean. The appliances were old but functional: mini fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. The bathroom was old, the towels dingy with age, but everything looked clean. Hot water worked, room temp adjustable, Internet worked fine, and nice looking larger screen TV. The location is very close to the beach north of the Huntington Beach hub, and is right near a Trader Joes, where a quick entree and bottle of wine can be had easily and cheaply. The proprietor is a pleasant Indian lady, who, in spite of previous criticisms on this review site, was in no way inappropriate or rude. Can't help but think racism and cultural ignorance were the reasons some folks were negative about the owners. To sum up, a very mediocre motel, marginally maintained, but satisfactory for the on-the- road traveler who wants a clean room, a comfortable bed, a shower, TV and Internet, in a beach area at relatively low cost. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was just nice ,I expected alot more

Posted Jul 8, 2014
it was real busy and I expected to be closer to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken glasses

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My prescription glasses were broken after the cleaning people came in to stock towel and change bedding. I went to tell owners what happened and they asked the cleaning lady and she didnt know anything about it. They did not compensate me for broken glassed for they say they aren't responsible for any of my belongings. I was very disappointed that they did not have any regard for my damaged glasses which I will have to pay to get fixed or replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fine for price

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We selected this hotel because of the price & location. We only slept there so not much time spent. HBO was a plus. The AC wasn't working well & we couldn't open the window because the cars on the highway made it to loud. It's good if you need a place to stay not too far from Huntington Beach.