Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The room was small and dated. There was multiple layers of paint and the fixtures were also dated. The space was small but I knew that going into it although it could have been more up to date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointed!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
When me and my fiance arrived at our hotel we were very disappointed due to the fact booking this hotel online on expedia we're expecting a ocean view from the hotel which was the description of this hotel which is why we spent alittle extra to book it. Was not the case when we arrived. No beautiful views at all. Wasn't a hotel at all, but a run down motel. The motel management were extremely rude and unwelcoming. We could hear people across the hall fighting at night. The only positive thing I will say is it was walking distance to the beach. Definitely weary of booking online again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

If you like stairs and old smoky rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: TV did not work. renovation and ADA rooms with an elevator
Location: beach
I was in running a local marathon and had little time to secure a room close so poor planning resulted in a overpriced under rated room. The room smelled like smoke and was listed as smoke free, dirty and the TV did not work. $220 a night and not even a wet bar, ha .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Good value

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Located next to good restaurants
I was looking for a low cost alternative to the expensive places my friend were staying on a recent trip. This hotel was half the cost but you get what you pay for. This is a cheap hotel but the room was fine. TV worked. Bed was fine. Shower worked. My key did not work, but gut at window set me right up in 15 seconds. I would stay again when budget minded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Rio de Janeiro

Pior hotel que ficamos

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Velho e com mal cheiro
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

close to beach

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: close to the beach, free parking, balconies on either ends of hallways
Cons: ice machine, better english, security
Location: liquor store down the street, and beach very close
you get what you pay for. the first night, i got woken up at 7:30 am to a stranger opening the deadbolted door with his key. i couldnt go back to sleep, so i went to the front desk and they didn't understand what i was saying, just kept trying to give me a new key. finally, he got it but did nothing except say it wont happen again. had to leave the tv on and loud because i was scared the person would come back. the next night starting at 9 pm on and off until 6:30 am, there was a couple fighting next door, in the hallway, and in the parking lot (all of which could be heard from inside my room). the staff didn't stop it, though they were watching it happen earlier in the night. they also give you ice buckets, but have no ice machines. i also left my do not disturb sign on the handle when i left my room, and came back to it on the inside door handle with the room done. which was nice, but i left alot of things out and didnt want anyone else in there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The key didnt work. Room was not cleaned. Old old old furniture. Staff not pros. No view. Smells bad. Do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Dirty room layout is terrible no one at desk when you need something dont drive a truck almost impossible to park