Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca.

Great room!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Loved the room. The peacock theme is what cought our eye. It was very clean and cozy. Loved the suite with the kitchenette set up and full coffee pot. Liked the seperated sink area from the bathroom. The hotel lobby was very small with no amenities but again the room was the best and freshly remodeled. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Roomy and Comfortable!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: the spaciousness of the room. beds were fairly comfortable. valet parking was nice and fast. the play area... looked for the "peacock park".
Cons: the beds would be better off at end of room for privacy and sofa and pull out may work better at entrance space for kids.. need shuttle service.
Location: very conveniently located. out of the main traffic but not too far. close to freeway and Garden Walk.
The room was big, beautiful and comfortable. very disappointed that we were told at the front desk while checking in, that breakfast was closed to give the room to time share presentations.. not a big breakfast eater but like to grab juice, toast and fruit to start my day start my way home. The pool was smaller that in the picture and it always seemed full. the sun deck was narrow and just left space for sunbathers. Me and my family LOVED the 2 big screen TV's and the division that allow watching them in comfort. Coffee was good and loved the shower and toilet separate from the vanity. Front desk staff and valet service nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice hotel. Good rooms. Good price. Little kitchen is great. Staff is nice. Perfect place to stay for a quick trip to Disney. Don't expect too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: Bring back free breakfast
Location: Nice mall and movie theater nearby, within walking distance. Loved the cheesecake factory and mcormick and schmidts happy hour.
We were a bus ride close to disney. Slept well each night, what a cozy bed and pillows. Wish we had known we were booked above the laundry room. It shook our room quite often. Also, we booked because of the complementary breakfast only to find out they discontinued it 2 months before arriving without notice. Also, did not like that fact that we had to pay for a new coffee pack daily. Otherwise, it was nice! Loved the fridge, dishes and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - with easy access to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the interior design and of the room.
Cons: The room could of used some hooks and an additional towel rack in the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is well situated to the theme parks, the Garden Walk mall, and 7-11.
The Peacock Suites was a very nice hotel. Our room was beautifully remodeled and was very comfortable. Getting over to Disney Land was easy using the city resort transit system (ART). You purchase an all day travel ticket for $5.00 (adult) at the hotel and the bus stop is right out front of the Peacock suites. It takes about 10 minutes to travel over to the park and about 5 minutes to get back. The bus runs approx every 20 minutes on the hour either direction. We expected there would be continental breakfast available, as advertised on the booking site - but this was not the case. It was not a big deal for us, but if that is very important to you - you may want to double check that if it is still being advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2014
when I reserved the room two months ago, I was told it's including breakfast, but when I checked in, front desk told me the breakfast is no longer available. It really brought me inconvenience for the whole stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfortable, cute room!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Size of the gift store. More grocery items.
Location: Location is great and within walking distance to the Gardenwalk. Which is filled with great restaurants.
We stayed at the Peacock Suites to attend the Convention center for 3 days. Although I didn't like waiting 1 1/2 hours to check in. I thought check in was 3:00pm. So actually it was only a 1/2 hour that I had to wait for our room. I felt the Valet was an added bonus. I told the Valet I was going to be doing a lot of in and outs and they were so accommodating to keep my car close by. I felt the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nicely decorated and I felt it was very clean and well stocked with everything I needed. I noticed the outside of the door to my room there was ketchup on the wall and by the next morning it was all cleaned up and looked perfect. The sundeck was awesome for watching the fireworks from Disneyland. The small Gift store could of had more grocery items but was more of a gift store and had what I needed. I feel I should mention that the king bed was very comfortable and the pull out sofa bed was also very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice place

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: A lot of amenities and a very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: This hotel is close enough to walk to Disney. There is a lot of shopping and restaurants very close, as well as convenience store about a block away.
For the most part, this was a very good place to stay. The check-in took a little longer than I may have liked, but after that, it was good. The hotel is basically set up like a timeshare, which is good and bad. The suite had a small kitchen area with sink, refrigerator and microwave. There isn't daily housekeeping, which wasn't a problem for us, but they will provide extra towels if necessary. If you come by car, the hotel mandates valet parking for $10 per day because their lot is so small. The attendants were very prompt and friendly and it wasn't an inconvenience in the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Best hotel near Disneyland

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The employees there are so nice! I was there in March and back with my husband instead of kids in June and they remembered me. Every need was met and the gift shop has gift much less expensive than in the park. We loved our visit. We also love that they have a charger in the clock radio and a plug in each lamp.