Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Location: There is a Fudruckers in walking distance.
I have stayed at this location many times and the staff have all been very nice. The rooms are always clean and off season prices are usually a bargain. The only down side is that it is very noisy at night. On multiple occasions my sleep is disturbed every hour or hour & half throughout the night. I am not sure if it is other customers making the noise or if they have a cleaning crew during the night hours. I am usually woken by slamming doors (not car doors) but doors to the rooms or wash room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Check in was less then 5min room was excellent more then what I expected
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, CA

Won't stay here again

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This hotel will try and convince you to put down $100.00 cash deposit. When you check out they will not give you back your deposit. This is the first hotel that never gave my deposit back. They have 2012 expedia award of excellence. I dont think they will ever earn another one.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego ca

Stay away unless you want to be irratated

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The desk staff was incompetent. The room was not prepared and no soap. The second room that is; The first was not ready. They should refund my money of they were a reputable business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, OR

Nice motel for a great price!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the pool/spa.
Cons: I wish they had laundry for the guest to use.
Location: Close to freeway,, Across from a Target shopping center. Quite a few fast food places nearby. Disneyland is no more 10 minutes drive, Knotts is 5.
This motel is pretty nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Pool and spa are nice. We had no problems at all. The breakfast was pretty small and only had I large tale and a couch to use. It consisted of 2 cereals, bagles, bread, yogurt, blueberry muffins, granola bars, sometimes fruit, and orange juice, apple juice, and milk. I would stay here again. Close to freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Dirty, old, a step down from motel 6

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Was on the road, saw pictures of room on the internet. Then pictures were OK but the actual room was disgusting. Smelled like a used car, someone else's pills in the nightstand drawer. The TV worked though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The staff was very polite and helpful. They were very informative to all the attractions and things to do in orange county.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Nice hotel. Close to Knotts.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was a beautiful hotel overall. But my only complaints are that the top comforter had some questionable stains and that there weren't enough towels. But besides that it was a nice stay and I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

The Portola inn experience

Posted Oct 4, 2014
I found the rooms to be very nice and big the staff were very attentive and for the price it was money well spent i would recommend this hotel to any traveler and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearby construction.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: Should be better once the construction nearby is completed..right now it cuase traffic problems.
Location: Located on a corner near the freeway and new construction. But their staff was nice and friendly.
Due to the near by construction I was notified the power would go out for an hour or so sometime between 12mn and 6 am...and it did for an hour and 1/2.