Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The staff was very polite and helpful. They were very informative to all the attractions and things to do in orange county.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Nice hotel. Close to Knotts.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was a beautiful hotel overall. But my only complaints are that the top comforter had some questionable stains and that there weren't enough towels. But besides that it was a nice stay and I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The Portola inn experience

Posted Oct 4, 2014
I found the rooms to be very nice and big the staff were very attentive and for the price it was money well spent i would recommend this hotel to any traveler and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearby construction.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: Should be better once the construction nearby is completed..right now it cuase traffic problems.
Location: Located on a corner near the freeway and new construction. But their staff was nice and friendly.
Due to the near by construction I was notified the power would go out for an hour or so sometime between 12mn and 6 am...and it did for an hour and 1/2.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect anything and you won't be disappointe

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Not every clean parking dark good thing the ax murder had already went to sleep when I checked in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca.

10 min away from disneyland.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
My overall experience was good.the hotel served its purpose.needs to be updated.staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Very good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This hotel is close to a lot of go to places when visiting California with kids. When staying here I recommend having some really good burgers at fuddruckers. Close enough to target in case you forgot anything. ( like a phone charger)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Madera

A wonderful stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I stayed at the hotel for our trip to Disneyland. They were very nice and accommodating. The hotel was in a good neighborhood close to shopping and food. It was only about a 10 min drive to the park. The only issue we really had was with parking. I would absolutely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Oregon

Service desk/phone

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We pulled up to the hotel around 9pm sandy from a day at the beach and ready to shower & sleep. We rang the night bell. No one was there to answer it. I called the phone number, it went to a voicemail of a small child singing. About 20 minutes later a young man arrived appoligetic and quickly checked us in. I let him know something was wrong with the voicemail. He said he needed to take care of it. Once we were checked in all went smoothly. That was a very nervous 20 minutes wondering if we had a room or not. Having prepaid I was even more nervous!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice room, horrible jacuzzi

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nicely updated, bed was a little uncomfortable. But the Jacuzzi was disgusting!! The health inspector definitely needs to pay a visit here...