Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Decent hotel in Lake Forest area, Orange County

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: swimming pool; free breakfast - many selections; room adequate and clean
Cons: cleanliness of outdoor area near swimming pool
Location: beach, shopping, theme parks, etc.
close to John Wayne Airport; nice lobby and room; adequate parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value and comfort

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The room was fairly large. Hotel had a small workout facility and free parking. Free Wifi as well. Easy to get to, right off the highway. Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Quiet & Relaxing Easy access Lots of Parking

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: everything about it: location, design, hotel condition, staff, amenities. breakfast was sumptuous. it had the best breakfast waffles compared to other
Cons: none
Location: we did not have enough time to do "touristy" things as we were there for business. but shopping was just 2 miles away.
We would return to this hotel if ever we find ourselves in the area. We had a most pleasant stay and the hotel settings was delightful. The morning staff on July 13 was very helpful and accurate for information regarding the area. That made a lot of difference as we were under time pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside,ca

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Room was very clean and quiet surroundings.close to our destination..nice restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Okay hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: really large, spacious room and nice bathroom, free breakfast, free internet/computer/printer, nice staff, near interstate
Cons: our room had a really gross smell, the gym (one reason we booked this hotel!) was not good, machines were broken
Location: nothing really close by, but you can hop on the interstate really quickly
What we paid was a bit high for a hotel is maybe 3 stars. Overall not a bad place but had some minor issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great place to stay, convenient location.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Everything in the room looked new / well taken care of. The facilities also looked well maintained and clean. The free breakfast was great.
Cons: Nothing to be improved.
Location: Hotel was located right by the I-5 freeway exit. Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, grocery store right off Lake Forest Drive.
Hotel was located right by the I-5 freeway exit. Plenty of convenient parking. Check-in staff was very friendly, helpful and answered all my questions. The double occupancy room and bathroom was very clean. The beds were very comfortable for an extended stay. The bathroom fixtures all worked well and appeared new / recently renovated. The TV also appeared new with plenty of channels available for all members of the family. They had a full complementary breakfast available from 6:30 am to 9:30 am in a dining area next to the lobby. There was plenty to eat and was very convenient for a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Nice hotel. Close to airport and destination. Quiet even though next to freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good review from me

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing other than a roof over my head
Cons: This place need a serious up date
Location: To far away from where I wanted to be
motel was not close to where i wanted to be. I had to travel 25 min to get there. The AC suck and has barley any air flow even on high speed. The breakfast bar nothing to write home about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura CA

Posted May 25, 2015
The rooms are just "Ok" the shower is very hard to control temp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Updating Needed

Posted May 18, 2015
While the room was clean it was in desperate need of updating, as was the rest of the hotel. Hot tub was dirty, rather green in color. The staff wasn't terrible but they weren't exactly inviting. All were straight-faced and cold.