Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good review from me

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing other than a roof over my head
Cons: This place need a serious up date
Location: To far away from where I wanted to be
motel was not close to where i wanted to be. I had to travel 25 min to get there. The AC suck and has barley any air flow even on high speed. The breakfast bar nothing to write home about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ventura CA

Posted May 25, 2015
The rooms are just "Ok" the shower is very hard to control temp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Updating Needed

Posted May 18, 2015
While the room was clean it was in desperate need of updating, as was the rest of the hotel. Hot tub was dirty, rather green in color. The staff wasn't terrible but they weren't exactly inviting. All were straight-faced and cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
3泊しました。朝食も簡易ですが付いていたのが助かりました。部屋が少し暗かったと思いますが、その他は特に相場なのかと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meets My Needs

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast.
Cons: One staff member left the front desk unattended. I missed an important long distance call.
Location: Location is pleasant in a safe neighborhood. Not interested in entertainment for my trips to Lake Forest.
Plain, clean accommodations at a reasonable price with a hot breakfast service. These are the reasons I choose to stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

Housekeeping Needs Better Oversight

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was pretty good - sausage, scrambled eggs, cereal, waffles, etc.
Cons: See comments on housekeeping and appliance maintenance above.
Location: Good location.
The first room I was given had three electrical appliances unplugged. I had to rummage around behind the furniture to find the cords and plug in the microwave and the refrigerator. Since the refrigerator had been unplugged, it had defrosted and there was a puddle of water in the cabinet. The alarm clock had been unplugged and was running about four hours slow. The killer, though, was the heater/air conditioner. When it was running, it sounded like a truck. So, I switched rooms for the next night. The A/C unit was better (although unreliable), but there were ants in the bathroom, the refrigerator needled to be defrosted very, very badly, and the bathroom exhaust fan made a very loud, unpleasant noise and sounded like it was going to come apart any minute..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthonyfrom Hollywood

Quick weekend

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
Difficult to see from street. Street access seems mixed. Others at venue liked the restaurant. McDonalds next door expensive for McDonalds. Facilities are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shawnafrom Sacramento

Great hotel poor upper management

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Great hotel for the price but the sales rep Lynda made it so I will never stay there again she was very rude to the point that her staff felt the need to apologize.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield

Worth the price.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It was nothing special but we booked it from the freeway and checked in fifteen minutes later. It was an easy lay over that wasn't painful Like we were expecting. It was out of date but very clean and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Not good

Posted Jan 30, 2015
When I arrived there was a sign on the front counter "back in 5 minutes". Should have read 10. They imprinted my credit card for incidentals on an old fashioned machine that printed it on a piece of paper so now I'm worried about my number being stole . I had to walk through the second floor covered walk way through a waterfall of rain water leaking through the ceiling. My room smelled musty and the wallpaper was peeling in several spots. Room was old and dated Soffit above sink was only 6 feet high. Bad if you are taller than that. Stairways were marked clearly. Had to look for them on the map in my room. Wifi was slow at times. Bathroom was dark with some mold in tub area ceiling. Breakfast was OK and bed was comfortable but had small half pillows. the place really needs a remodel. Fridge and micro were stacked randomly on the floor near the desk. The rating here is not accurate. I'm shocked by the number of good reviews. Do they book online guests in the "bad"rooms?