Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
3泊しました。朝食も簡易ですが付いていたのが助かりました。部屋が少し暗かったと思いますが、その他は特に相場なのかと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meets My Needs

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast.
Cons: One staff member left the front desk unattended. I missed an important long distance call.
Location: Location is pleasant in a safe neighborhood. Not interested in entertainment for my trips to Lake Forest.
Plain, clean accommodations at a reasonable price with a hot breakfast service. These are the reasons I choose to stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

Housekeeping Needs Better Oversight

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was pretty good - sausage, scrambled eggs, cereal, waffles, etc.
Cons: See comments on housekeeping and appliance maintenance above.
Location: Good location.
The first room I was given had three electrical appliances unplugged. I had to rummage around behind the furniture to find the cords and plug in the microwave and the refrigerator. Since the refrigerator had been unplugged, it had defrosted and there was a puddle of water in the cabinet. The alarm clock had been unplugged and was running about four hours slow. The killer, though, was the heater/air conditioner. When it was running, it sounded like a truck. So, I switched rooms for the next night. The A/C unit was better (although unreliable), but there were ants in the bathroom, the refrigerator needled to be defrosted very, very badly, and the bathroom exhaust fan made a very loud, unpleasant noise and sounded like it was going to come apart any minute..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield

Worth the price.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It was nothing special but we booked it from the freeway and checked in fifteen minutes later. It was an easy lay over that wasn't painful Like we were expecting. It was out of date but very clean and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Not good

Posted Jan 30, 2015
When I arrived there was a sign on the front counter "back in 5 minutes". Should have read 10. They imprinted my credit card for incidentals on an old fashioned machine that printed it on a piece of paper so now I'm worried about my number being stole . I had to walk through the second floor covered walk way through a waterfall of rain water leaking through the ceiling. My room smelled musty and the wallpaper was peeling in several spots. Room was old and dated Soffit above sink was only 6 feet high. Bad if you are taller than that. Stairways were marked clearly. Had to look for them on the map in my room. Wifi was slow at times. Bathroom was dark with some mold in tub area ceiling. Breakfast was OK and bed was comfortable but had small half pillows. the place really needs a remodel. Fridge and micro were stacked randomly on the floor near the desk. The rating here is not accurate. I'm shocked by the number of good reviews. Do they book online guests in the "bad"rooms?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Best Value in Denver Tech Center

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing. don't change a thing.
Location: Everything. Right at intersection of I 25 and Arapahoe, about a mile north of 470 so close to all Tech Center & downtown, . Only 30 min to front range
I know the sign says Best Western but it could read Best of Best Western. It is very well run, always immaculate and the place has been beautifully redecorated. I stay here 5-6 weeks per year. I never consider any other hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MEIHUAfrom China

cheap

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
normal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JUDITHfrom Quiet weekend getaway

Beautiful. Quiet wkend retreat

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall my stY was perfect. I would deduct 2 points. 1. Arriving back to the hotel late that nite. There was a sizes le police presence in the lobby but the clerk refused my questions as to what was going on. On my floor was the same thing. I think they could Have allay my fears by sply By exlplaining the situation or conductomgtha their business in a different place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Desert Hot Springs CA

Average older hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Had microwave, fridge, coffee maker, new carpet, couch, nice pillows, balcony with palm trees in front.
Cons: Hotel in need of renovation on outside and in hallways.
Location: Great location to freeway but quiet, quick trip to beach about 5 miles, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Outdoor pool area open but broken glass on pool deck and in pool not cleaned up for several hours. Rear entrance lock not work very well with our two key cards. Reported issue but front desk shrugged and explained it was a known issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect little hotel close to laguna beach

Posted Jan 17, 2015
i have no issues with this place, clean, room had a nice balcony and ac and a heater. good breakfast too!