Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel to places we were going already

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel was easy to get to, and close to the place we were going. Also allowed us to get on freeway easily to go home. Nice staff. Decent rooms. Nice layout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Near Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We stayed here since it was close to the VWA. Rooms were warm and stuffy when we arrived. Air conditioning took a while to cool room off. Otherwise for a overnight stay it was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Checking in / Checking out

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is a nice added bonus and the location to other restaurants is walking distance.
Cons: Pay Per View movies could be offered
Location: Location is great and walking distance to many different types of restaurants.
No option to check in early OR a late check out. The hotel could even make a bit more money if they had either of these options or just offer it as a convenience. Pay Per view movies should be offered inside the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno Nevada

Just a place to sleep

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel was fine. I just stayed here because it was close to where I needed to be. Front desk lady was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel close to Laguna Beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: comfy bed and heavenly pillows much better than staying right in Laguna Beach if you don't care that you are not near the ocean great rates
Cons: what's with the funky red stains on the wall paper? I'm not even going to guess how they got there, but it was not glaring so we ignored it.
Location: 20 min. to Laguna Beach Max. Close to the art festivals with shuttle available.
Perfect hotel to stay at while you visit Laguna Beach. Going through the canyon is a quick and easy way in and out of Laguna Beach. We spent one day at the art festivals and the next in downtown Laguna Beach. Parking in LB is easy if you go early. Shuttles are also available. The hotel was comfortable, especially the bed (killer pillows!). There were some funky red stains on the wall paper, but no big deal. Nice pool area and the breakfast was adequate. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location and the room size was good. Comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast has got to be stocked more often, otherwise the hotel loses a bit of value.
Hotel is a good value for the money. Breakfast was slow to be set up with some foods running out before they were replaced. For example, I was surprised to find one yogurt left on a not busy morning, which I took. More than 10 minutes later, there was no replacement resulting in another patron having to ask if they had any yogurt. The breakfast hostess was not in any hurry or helpful, which I found a little off putting. Otherwise, an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be staying here again by choice

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Left over beer case was in the room from previous stay. Bed hard not enough pillows for a king size bed and when asking for more pillows, none available because they said hotel was booked and all extra pillows gone. If they have enough in the first place, they would run out of extra pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel was clean... Breakfast was adequate (bacon wasn't the best; eggs were a bit overcooked...) Staff were competent...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable night of sleep.