Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno Nevada

Just a place to sleep

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel was fine. I just stayed here because it was close to where I needed to be. Front desk lady was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel close to Laguna Beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: comfy bed and heavenly pillows much better than staying right in Laguna Beach if you don't care that you are not near the ocean great rates
Cons: what's with the funky red stains on the wall paper? I'm not even going to guess how they got there, but it was not glaring so we ignored it.
Location: 20 min. to Laguna Beach Max. Close to the art festivals with shuttle available.
Perfect hotel to stay at while you visit Laguna Beach. Going through the canyon is a quick and easy way in and out of Laguna Beach. We spent one day at the art festivals and the next in downtown Laguna Beach. Parking in LB is easy if you go early. Shuttles are also available. The hotel was comfortable, especially the bed (killer pillows!). There were some funky red stains on the wall paper, but no big deal. Nice pool area and the breakfast was adequate. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location and the room size was good. Comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast has got to be stocked more often, otherwise the hotel loses a bit of value.
Hotel is a good value for the money. Breakfast was slow to be set up with some foods running out before they were replaced. For example, I was surprised to find one yogurt left on a not busy morning, which I took. More than 10 minutes later, there was no replacement resulting in another patron having to ask if they had any yogurt. The breakfast hostess was not in any hurry or helpful, which I found a little off putting. Otherwise, an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be staying here again by choice

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Left over beer case was in the room from previous stay. Bed hard not enough pillows for a king size bed and when asking for more pillows, none available because they said hotel was booked and all extra pillows gone. If they have enough in the first place, they would run out of extra pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel was clean... Breakfast was adequate (bacon wasn't the best; eggs were a bit overcooked...) Staff were competent...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's right off the 5

Posted May 26, 2014
We forgot a sweat coat vary expensive one went back and they found it and returned it the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
Good place to stay for a moderate price. Desk staff not very friendly. Room was clean and had all required amenities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris Ingram from Los Angeles

I expected better

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleaning only pulled up bed; Elevator floor was soaking wet & slippery; my room lost power and I was awoken at 4am by the beeping of the air conditioner when it came back online; ice machine was broken and staff suggested I go next door to McDonalds. ... I thought I was booking the same place I stayed in last year, but it wasn't. Boy! I'll never go here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Peoria, IL

Adequate

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: the breakfast buffet was better than average for such hotels
Cons: - a little LED night light would make it easier to find the throne in middle of the night
Location: We didn't explore the immediate area. It was in a central location for our various stops in the greater LA area.
This isn't a new hotel, and the remodeled bathroom was beginning to show its age. The beds were reasonably comfortable. The HVAC unit is in an oddly shaped corner of the room and partly blocked by a writing table a bit too large for the space. The room was clean. The lighting (CFL) is a bit dim. We used neither the microwave nor the fridge. The breakfast included was good enough for our needs. This hotel is not a stand out, but I wouldn't hesitate to book a room there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David B from Georgia

very pleased

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was initially hesitant after seeing some other reviews, But This hotel is worth a second look. The area was quiet and well located. I will definately stay here again.