Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great view of the beach and close to restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Kamal Saad, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside, ca

I liked it!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel had a nice layout with large living room & bedroom. And the balcony outside was nice at sunset. Breakfast was only ok. I would stay here again though as it was close to bike trails and close to the marina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Kamal Saad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice big room with ocean view

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: location, location, location and ocean view
Location: Nice big room with ocean view, friendly staff, free covert parking and god free breakfast. 5 min from San Clemente and Capistrano
Nice big room with ocean view, friendly staff, free covert parking and god free breakfast. 5 min from San Clemente and Capistrano.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Kamal Saad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Not what I expected. Would not return. They said free wifi but kids could not use their iPods, ipads, and phones because the wifi signal was unstable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Kamal Saad, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are very apologetic for any inconveniences. Sometimes there are technical difficulties that are out of our control but we do our best to fix them in a timely manner. We hope to see you again. Thanks again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the beach if you can hold your nose.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
First off...the view of the beach was great from our room, but after that not much else positive to say about this place. Where to begin...the manager/owner/front desk person left after 10:00 pm and locked up the place. No way to get ANY service at all (i.e. extra towels, general questions, etc.). As others posted, the smell was something else!! Pungent chemical smell that permeates your whole suitcase/bags. Don't leave you clothes on the floor or they will reek of the smell and have ants in them. Whole room smelled and the only way to temporally get rid of it was to open a door or window use a box fan and crank the AC but as soon as you close it up it comes right back. The bathroom floors were not cleaned very well. The corners were dirty and not cleaned daily. The food for breakfast was poor. Icky syrup! The room set up was strange. I can not explain it other than it felt like a rejected apartment that you would not want to be in. It was a holiday weekend and we way overpaid for the quality inn. The bar next door was loud and made it awkward to explain to my little ones why two guys were holding up their friend who was throwing up right across from our room. We won't be back! So stinky!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Kamal Saad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. I would like to clarify a few things: ** Usually when the front office door is closed we are assisting a guest in the room, there is phone by the door if you dial 0 some one will come to assist you. ** Our breakfast includes Waffels, Eggs, Yougart, Cereal, Oatmeal, Bagels, Fruits, O.J., A.J. and....... ** Syrup has never complained about. Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dakota25 from Colorado

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was enjoyable. The upgrades were definitely done by lowest bidder and quality shows, but was decent. If you are wanting a 5 star hotel look elsewhere. If you want a good hotel with decent view and upgrades that is clean you got the right place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shell

Ocean front views

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Excellent hotel! Our GPS would not locate the hotel; I called and the nice gentleman told us to put in Coast Highway instead of Pacific Coast Highway and it took us right to the hotel. Beautiful view of the ocean, the beach was just across the highway that had a walkway over the road. Hotel was very clean, a few restaurants close by; even though we chose to drive to Laguna Beach. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Kamal Saad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D Prost

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place and a bargain

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
ocean view wonderful.