Ratings based on 2,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, poor condition

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and up front about the construction.
Cons: Modernize your AC. Fix your ice machines.
The AC in the room was incredibly loud and almost totally ineffective. There is loud construction going on at the hotel that will hopefully modernize the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by allison from bellingham wa

Close to Disney. Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Provided free roll away beds and printed my sons homework for us. They were great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best that it could be

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This hotel was trying the best it could be but i was put in an old room there though. I heard the newer rooms are better. However if i was stuck in an old room at like holiday in, itll probably be better. Excellent place though, just not my cup of tea. I gave this place high ratings cause I'm a realist. I was a good place for what i paid for, but like i said, not my cup of tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fran from calif

Close to Disneyland! Nice walking distance

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Hotel staff was great. Beds a little uncomfortable but great location. Can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bridgee from nevada

Almost two steps away from Disney

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Great location good price. Walking distance from returaunts . Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Nice room, nice staff. Convenient location to Disneyland -- you cannot really get any closer to the park entrance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: breakfast offerings, the pool, a hot tub, shuttle to disneyland
Location: Disneyland is why you would come here and it's too far from the "Maingate" hotel.
The rooms were big. They kind of felt like something out of the 80s but at least they weren't dirty. There's no bus or anything to disneyland other than the city shuttle, I wouldn't want to walk back and forth to disneyland considering all the walking you do inside the place as well. So I'm not sure why it's called "Maingate" when you can't see the maingate at all from the hotel, it being a good city block and a half away from the Disney's Maingate. The pool seemed tiny and there was no hottub so I'm not sure why the Hotel advertises about it being a Spa place. Maybe I missed something? The "breakfast" was the most meager fare I've ever seen from a hotel with toast, cereal and donuts being the only food offered. Still, the room we stayed in, a Junior Suite, was very large and mostly in good repair. My wife tried to close the window and the rod for the window shade came off. Anyway, the "big" question is would I stay here again? The answer is no, I would not. There are better closer hotels either across the street or about the same distance that have shuttles that go from the hotel to disneyland such as the CandyCane Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Minnesota

Great location to Disneyland!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Disney.
Cons: Staff could be a little more inviting.
Loved how close we were to Disney and multiple restaurants. We could walk to everything! Nice breakfast choices right by the pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from m

No love for Mother Earth

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The room was great, my issue was in regards to being green. During my stay I witnessed a grounds man spraying down the parking lot and a breakfast buffet with styrofoam cups, plates and bowls. I am not a hippy but I am aware of basic respect Mother Earth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Right across from Disneyland

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Decent price... no parking. Lots of construction. Good breakfast. Very VERY loud air conditioning in room.