Ratings based on 2,479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The rooms look nothing like the pics. There was construction going all around the rooms. The parking spaces were too close together.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Construction Zone

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. A few bug issues in and around the coffee maker.
The hotel is doing major renovations which we did not know before arriving. The Lobby, restaurant and bar are gone. Check in is done in a trailer. The counter staff gave us keys to a room that was already occupied. When we woke up the next day we had been blocked in with plastic sheeting as the construction workers were working right outside our room. Overall a disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great price. 5 min walk to Disneyland

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Good hotel for the price. 5 minute walk to Disneyland. Would recommend staying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulare CA

Good if you get a deal

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Found a good deal (took 6 months) so it was worth it but the construction including the power off kinda hurt the full affect of not being able to go back after getting hurt at the park. But like I said found a deal so it was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by Evan Krell, Hotel Management
Dear mom of 3, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience of the power being turned off. Our goal was to have it off while everyone was at the park and have it back on before everyone returned, unfortunately complications prevented us from achieving our goal. I am pleased that you found a good deal for our hotel. Once the renovations are complete I think you will find that our hotel will be an even greater value to our guests. Sincerely, Evan Krell Director of Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable to stay and so close to disneyland
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by Evan Krell, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms clean and comfortable. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to the Disneyland area. Best regards, Evan Krell Director of Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San diego, c

Disney Ca hotel review

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Close to Disney, walking 10 minues hotel to entrance to Disney and California Adventure
Cons: There are remodelating the hotel, then will be some improvents,
Location: Disney, some restaurants like Denny's, Tony Roma's ribs
great location, practally in front to Disney entrance, the price is good for that you get
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend at Disneyland!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: the swimming pool area was comfortable. the proximity to Disneyland was awesome.
Cons: the rooms are very small and the beds are too small. ours were doubles but they seemed like twins.
well they are doing construction at the hotel and the lobby is set up in a trailer. we arrived about 2pm and the rude check in lady said i had to come back at 3pm. so we did she wasnt willing to see if any rooms were available. when i inquired about the construction she said "well it was posted on expedia you should have seen it?" the area where the breakfast is served was very small and not enough food put out. it seems like they only put out so much per day and when its gone its gone. that doesnt help the customers who get up later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by Evan Krell, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for you review of our hotel. I apologize for one of my staff being rude during your check in process. We are all here in customer service roles and customer service is our job, and hers was not being done. We are aware of the space limitations that we currently have for breakfast, both for people and for food. Our last phase of construction includes a new breakfast room that will be much larger. This will be finished in July of 2015. I hope that you will give us another chance to show that we are worthy of your business. Sincerely, Evan Krell Director of Front Office
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Under Construction and Dirty

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It is very convenient to Disneyland and multiple restaurants.
Cons: Everything could be improved! Especially the breakfast. Who only serves decaf coffee??? And cover the cereal!
Location: Disneyland is in walking distance, and there are multiple restaurants right on the same street, some open 24 hours.
The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the location is VERY convenient for those visiting Disneyland. Other than that, I was extremely disappointed. The hotel is under major construction, to the point that we couldn't even see the hotel from the street, and we accidentally passed it up the first time we arrived looking for it. The "front desk" was in a trailer. The room was tiny and just felt dirty. I found stains on one of my towels and I killed two spiders in my room during my stay. The breakfast was served in what appeared to be the pool storage room, but was cleared out temporarily to serve breakfast during construction. The hard boiled eggs were warm and sour, the cereal was served out of an open air container that anyone could just stick their hands in (or bugs could crawl in), and they ONLY served decaf coffee. If you want regular coffee you are expected to make it yourself in the single serving coffee maker provided in your room (ie: they don't want you eating by the pool, take your food and go back to your room). Fortunately there are multiple restaurants in walking distance that serve breakfast, so we only experienced the hotel's sad excuse for a breakfast one time. Basically, if location is your priority, this hotel is fine (although there are plenty of others all down the same street, that are equally convenient). But if you're looking for quality and cleanliness, do not stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by Evan Krell, Hotel Management
Crystal, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues that you had with our breakfast and your room. Our housekeeping staff is generally very thorough and conduct detailed inspections of the rooms. I will pass these comments on to our head housekeeper to make sure these issues are addressed. Our breakfast room is small, but our construction is adding a brand new breakfast room that will be finished in July of 2015. I hope that you come back and visit us when our renovations are all complete. Sincerely, Evan Krell Director of Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Friendly... Pool is very safe for kids. Clean rooms. Can make the breakfast better though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by Evan Krell, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff friendly and our rooms to be clean. Our entire staff works very hard to make sure that all of our guests have a wonderful stay with us. Our new breakfast room is currently under construction and will be finished in July of 2015. I hope that you will come and see us once our renovations are complete! Best regards, Evan Krell Director of Front Office
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Close to Disneyland

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location to Disneyland.
Cons: Noise factor. We were in room 134 and could hear everyone's conversation outside, every door closing and everyone coming and going from the stairwell
Location: Location was great for visiting Disneyland.
This was a comfortable hotel despite the remodel work being done. Our room was a bit noisy located next to the stairwell. You could hear everything being said outside the door and doors slamming shut. Other than that, it was a perfect location for visiting Disneyland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Evan Krell, Hotel Management
Kellie, 9/3/14 Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the noise of the stairwell, on your next trip we hope you come back to visit us and we will keep you away from the stairs! Best regards, Evan Krell Director of Front Office