Ratings based on 3,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

the purpose of sleeping

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I only stayed her as I was going to Disney for two days and this hotel served it's purpose. Parking is limited which may be due to the construction. I would stay here again and it is a great location for Disney and a variety of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Everything, now ever undergoing a renovation so that is a good start
Ok hotel with kids for one night but would not ty again until after the renovations are finished. Pretty run down to say the least. Annoying with parking too, advised we could pay 15 and leave the car there during the day whilt at Disneyland however they changed their stance overnight and advised us only at check out which was a hassle and we would have stayed else where had this been advised earlier.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA

OK- Not Horrible- Not Great

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: the cost and better details on the current state of the hotel
Location: walking distance (easily) to Disney entrance
Went for an overnight trip to Disney with grandkids. When booking the hotel it stated "refurbished" upon arrival the hotel was still under construction work for the refurbishing. There is also a charge for parking at the hotel, after paying the high amount for the night you would think that the parking would be part of the room cost. The room was clean, a little on the small side for the price. Not really sure I will ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redlands, Ca

First and Last Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The parking was horrendous, walls are paper thin, and housekeeping came knocking on our door at 9:30 am when checkout was at noon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: We could see Disneyland Fireworks from our window.
Cons: The showers need to be fixed. Water was always on the floor, even when we didn't use the showers.
The hotel is under construction. There is very little parking. It is close to Disneyland. You can see the fireworks from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If I could save one family...........Please Read

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: They comped us the $5.00 parking as the lot was very full and difficult to park a full size pick up truck.
Location: Disneyland is across the street. Leave your car and walk... even the kids can walk.
3/20/2015 I cannot tell you the last time I wrote a review whether it was good or bad. We booked this room for my wife, myself and my daughter for our visit to Disneyland. First, let me tell you that the hotel is currently under construction for renovations as of March 20, 2015. It's essentially the multilevel motel with doors to the outside, not a typical hotel where doors leading to hallway inside and secure. My opinion's not coming from one that expected something so fabulous and fancy. This hotel, very simply is very, very old. The carpeting is filthy, the bedding, bedspreads are so old and disgusting you barely want to touch them, the mattresses are horrible, the air conditioner is a window unit type that was so filthy and dirty you would think that the air quality would be dangerous to breathe. Additionally the air conditioning unit was so loud that it felt like a semi truck was driving in and out of your room through the night. Please understand that we were not expecting a five star hotel; we knew it was a Ramada and at $175 per night it was simply unacceptable. I can go as far as saying I really feel that we deserve a full refund. I am not certain if they're renovating the outside of the building, the inside of the building or both. But I certainly would call the hotel directly speak with the manager to find out the conditions before you make your reservation. It was only one night, and I have endured bad conditions before, but this was just crummy. Best of Luck
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakley, Ca

The only nice thing is the location.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
As others mentioned this hotel is under construction but the real issue is with the condition of the rooms. I believe the room we were in has already been through most of its remodeling because the popcorn ceiling was already removed and the walls painted recently. The kids found M&M's on the floor which shows it wasn't vaccines very well. The shower nozzle had the worst spray pattern I've ever seen, the refrigerator barely got cold, freezer didn't freeze anything. Microwave tray inside was broken and wouldn't spin and had mechanical timer not a digital time setting so everything you cook was either too hot or too cold unless you use your watch or phone as a timer. The rooms are also very small we got the standard double queen bed which both beds seemed small and not full size either. Bottom line is we will not stay there again. Location is good but that's it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across the stree from Disneyland.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel itself is not bad, they are doing some renovations. Pillows are a bit lumpy, rooms are comfortable, air conditioner is a little on the loud side. The complementary breakfast consist of donuts and water down coffee. However for the location and price paid its a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch, New Zealand

Nice and close to Disneyland

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It's close proximity to Disneyland and the very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Noise proofing between rooms
Location: Disneyland
We picked this hotel for its proximity to Disneyland and we weren't disappointed. However, we could hear our neighbors (with squealing children at 11pm at night) as if they were in the room with us, and this made getting to sleep quite difficult. There were also flies that appeared in our bathroom every day despite us killing the ones that showed up as we found them. The beds were clean and comfortable, although it did affect the back of one of our party for a few days. Overall, pretty content with what we got for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but will not stay here again

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Asked for a crib to be in room when we returned, was not in room 4 hours later. First room flooded, moved rooms late at night, second room extremely loud from both sides and above, third room was by elevator but a lot better on 4th floor. Staff was extremely pleasant but overall just had a bad experience. I wish they would have comped our parking for the inconvenience of moving rooms twice.