Ratings based on 2,551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland, but under construction

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The rooms were clean, the hotel staff was nice, but the parking was difficult because there was construction going on and many areas were blocked off. Just getting into the lot was tricky as it wasn't well marked. The room itself was basic, and great for what we needed. It was close enough to walk into the park, but we didn't as the parking was so limited we were afraid we would get towed out of the lot if we stayed after the check-out time. We didn't ask however, so I'm not sure this is the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Under construction. Small breakfast room. Poor breakfast. Clean rooms. Spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from union city, ca.

hotel was good

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: close to the park.
Cons: hard to say at this point in time.
Location: okay
had the room above us was not good with kids jumping up and down late at night and early the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The are going through major renovations, but we still had a nice stay. We stayed in a room that was renovated and it was very clean and comfortable. Parking was a little tight, but once they complete the projects they are working on I'm sure everything will be good and look great. Right across the street from Disneyland made for easy walking plus there a handful of places to eat that you can walk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great people

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The staff was kind. The construction seemed to slow the internet and office computers. None the less the staff was kind. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was convenient but really limited. It was hard to assemble food everyone would eat in the family. The location is fantastic for a Disneyland experience. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Room without a view or sunlight and too much noise

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: pool area was descent and clean
Cons: Free continental breakfast was very, very basic and set up in a room that was way too small to accommodate the number of guest. Not enough towels.
Location: Easy walk to Disneyland
Had no idea that the front entrance of the hotel was under construction and front desk was being run out of a portable which definitely took away from the experience and made the hotel feel cheap. Arrived 1 hour early at 2pm but they made us wait until 3pm to check-in even in 35 degree heat! Room was a huge disappointment. Hotel is 4 levels with 3 sides all facing central courtyard with palm trees and pool. It never occurred to me that I would be given a room on the first floor in the corner directly behind an enclosed stairwell and elevator with no view and no sunlight. Had to turn on all lights so it didn't feel like a dungeon. I was also directly beside the laundry room which was open until 10pm. Needless to say there was constant noise with guests dragging luggage up and down all day long. There was no privacy as window directly faced both stairwell and elevator so opening curtains was not an option unless you wanted people constantly looking inside your room. Headboards were on same wall as laundry machines. I complained to front desk and was told that they would relocate me the very next morning but when I called the next morning at their request, they conveniently told me that they made a mistake and had no other room to offer but to call back again the next day to see if something became available. Call and got same excuse next day and I likely would have spent my entire week getting the same response. They apologized for the inconvenience but that was it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CA

Close to Disneyland, but that's it.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The pool is updated and very nice.
Cons: Shower should work. Staff shouldn't walk in
Location: Disneyland
We checked into a room that was near an extremely loud ice machine. I asked to be moved - they were hesitant, but moved us. Also, about an hour after we got into the new room - a staff person walked into our room. They were very surprised we were in there. Which - I get it. We switched rooms - but shouldn't they tell their staff? I was not appropriately dressed for anyone to walk into a room I just spent a ton of money on. Then, in the new room the water in the shower was spouting from both the shower head, wall, and bath tub. It was coming from EVERYWHERE, which made it impossible to shower. The A/C was broken, as well. I've been staying at this specific hotel since I was 5, when we had bi-annual trips to Disneyland, but that last stay was ridiculous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose Ca

Poor house keeping schedule!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We went back to our room to rest Sunday 10/12/2014 at around 330 pm. Room still not prepared/unclean . The lady that came in to get the garbage and dirty towels said she will come back to bring new towels. She never did. We called guest service twice just to ask for a clean towel. Please consider to improve your sevice for the amount you charge your customers. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

2014 Disney Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Disneyland is great.
They are under some construction at the time. The breakfast seating is by the pool, I hope this changes with the new construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We were looking for an inexpensive hotel close to Disneyland. This definitely fit the bill. It was under construction when we were there, but they were very organized with accommodating everyone (parking, pedestrians, continental breakfast, etc). The room was on the small side, but we were not there to spend time in the room. Beds were comfortable, shower was fine, refrigerator worked well...no complaints from us.