Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norcal

Converted Motel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: I guess the price
Cons: New carpeting. Renovate bath rooms.
Location: The location is fine with some decent shops nearby. Cant go wrong with Costa Mesa
The rooms are quite old. Dark carpets looked kinda dirty. The sheets were old and thin , though they did not smell bad. The pillows were all different sizes and quality. Walls were pepaer thin and I could hear my neighbors talking.Bathrooms caulking had black spots from mildew. Shower head was filthy with rust stains and the day we stayed there, the hot water was out. Cold showers are no fun in November, even in California. The guy at the front blamed it on equipment failure but would not offer any compensation, instead handing over card for me to call corporate with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange, Ca

Trying to get some R & R

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Like how the bedroom was separated from the living room. Fluffy pillows.
Cons: Upgrade from basic cable would be nice and complimentary breakfast.
Location: The hotel was borderline Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, so much to do and go near by.
Checked In after 3pm and my room wasn't ready yet. The reception that assisted was nice and apologized for the delay. Room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfy. The only thing that I disliked was that I needed some R&R after an all day seminar and my room was the last one at the end of the hall and the room next to mine were making a lot of movement, closing doors walking around and talking all night. TV being on didn't help that I had to fall asleep with my headphones on. Which I ended up forgetting them there.Ugh!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa mesa, ca.

Relaxing

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Very relaxing...great deal...great staff....I will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We loved our stay We went by expedia and got a priceless stay. I would say we were in a 5 stars hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa mesa , California

Great price!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great place...very relaxing and staff very helpful...enjoyed my time and we'll return....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oviedo, FL

I had an enjoyable week!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating! The room and the grounds were kept up well.
Cons: New carpeting in the walkways.
Location: It was close to everything I wanted to go.
The staff were very accommodating and personable. The restaurant served excellent food and the service was great! The waiter, waitress, and bartender were excellent and personable. They made me feel welcomed and were genuinely friendly! Every meal was tasty and presentation was impeccable! They made me feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim, CA

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This place was one of the cheapest hotels that I could find in Orange County and I was wonderfully surprised by how nice it was. Granted there were a good amount of people partying and being loud but it didn't bother me because the price was great and the room was very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Needs a lot of improvements to there service.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean room, price was good. Some staff were very helpful.
Cons: This hotel needs lots of reorganizing. Little things like no towels in the room twice is unacceptable.
Location: Good restaurants near by. Good coffee shops as well.
Parking lot was full twice and there was no parking. Hot tub was broken last two days and twice we had no towels in our room. There were lots of young people there making lots of noise.I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very clean room but the smoke smell was not pleasant. Hard to find parking. I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MONTEREY, CA

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Clean hotel, walls are thin with people closing doors throughout the night. Got a great deal and would probably stay again.