Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Great value around Disneyland!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, great breakfast!
Cons: The wi-fi needs some major help. It was very glitchy, slow as a glacier, and would drop a FaceTime connection in 2 or 3 seconds.
Location: Nice spot within waking distance to Disneyland.
Of the three different hotels we have stayed at in the Disneyland area, this is by far our top choice. The trade-off is a walk from the hotel to the park entrance. With traffic lights ( two sets), it is around 12-14 minutes, only around 9 minutes of actual walking, most of which is on a nice shaded pathway (much nicer than the homeless-populated bus stops on the other side of harbor blvd!) The hotel was certainly the cleanest of the three, and had MUCH friendlier staff. That makes for a big plus in my book. The beds are very comfortable, and we slept extremely well. The complimentary buffet was very good each morning, tasty, and in a nice restaurant seating area. Again, much better than the others we have been at before. My only complaint was the free wi-fi, which was a PITA. It had very poor speed, frequently disconnected, and made using FaceTime on an iPad impossible. It is a small complaint, but could be greatly improved, IMO. Overall, a great value, clean, comfortable, friendly, and the complimentary buffet make this a winner, if you don't mind a little walk!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

The buffet is very good our nice is stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
nice stay recommend it to my friends.at first the room they gave us smells like soap and the aircon doesnt work the only thing it makes me upset the customer service asking us if we make the room dirty right up in my face we just got in the room Thats rude for me.they need to learn the proper way how to speak with people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

It's not worth for the price you pay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: They let us park until midnight in the hotel on the day we checked out. The breakfast buffet is ok, saves you time.
Cons: Carpet, bathroom taps, pool side towels for sure.
The front desk people were just ok not great as other reviewers said. Some times no one was even there at the front desk. As soon as we entered the room, there was this musty old carpet smell that's really bad. They really need to fix the taps in the bathroom. The tap in the tub is leaking no matter how good you close it. The tap in the sink opens so fat that it splashes the water on your face all the time. There is only one small waste bin in the entire room and it's doesn't even have a lining cover. The pool towels are really dirty and the jacuzzi is too hot and there is too much chlorine you could feel it and smell it. The entire hotel has a really bad and weird smell. The walls are so thin you could hear everything next to you and above your room. The footsteps in the above room woke me up every morning. I would definitely not stay there ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, best free hotel breakfast ever.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: breakfast, price, how close it is to Disneyland.
Cons: the a/c seemed not to be that cold....but we never bothered to tell front desk. so that's on us.
Location: so much to do! great location!
great staff! great room size and clean! (2 queens and fold out)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and convenient hotel near Disneyland.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Excellent customer service. Very clean and neat rooms. Convienent underground free parking. Convienent location near Disneyland. Delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good base for Disneyland

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel room was clean. Air con was loud and frosted over resulting in water pooling in light over bathroom sink this was cleaned up for us. Breakfast was egg bacon sausage juice cereal toast bagels, enough to give you a start in the morning. Walk was 15min to Disney seemed a lot longer on way back after walking all day. Close to cheap souvenir shops and eating places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great Breakfast- Horrible WIFI

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good and plentiful. Check-in desk was nice to deal with.
Cons: WIFI should not even be listed. It did not work the whole 5 days we were there. Horrible!!!!!
Location: Disneyland is close. We walked and took a cab one day.The cab fare was cheap (5-7 dollars-one way).Garden walk is near with some shops and restaurants
This was a nice place to stay. The facilities were nice and clean. Walls were a little thin. Wifi was basically non-existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Great value for Disneyland hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Free parking, wifi and breakfast. Location was excellent.
Cons: The only think we noticed was that garden in front of the hotel didn't seem to be finished, but it wasn't a big issue.
Location: Excellent location if you are going to Disneyland. Lots of restaurants around, close to Freeway, and South Coast Plaza.
We enjoyed our stay and felt that the hotel offered good value for the price paid. The location is excellent and we were able to walk to Disneyland. The parking was free, and free wifi as well. Also the price included breakfast and the selection offered was better than we were expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice Hotel Close to Disney

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Disneyland. Breakfast.
Cons: Lobby area, and hallways/elevator areas were quite warm.
Location: Indian restaurant in the lobby is excellent. Disneyland is only a 10 minute walk to the front gates.
We spent 2 nights here. We'd stay here again when going to Disneyland. Pool was a bit small, but adequate. Complimentary breakfast was amazing. The Indian restaurant in the lobby is very good for dinner too. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, sofabed included, breakfast included
Cons: Old styling and getting a little tired... breakfast could do with improving.
Location: Just a 10 minute walk to Disneyland, Bubba Gump next door and Cheescake Factory at the end of the block.
Just a 10 minute walk to Disneyland, Bubba Gump next door and Cheescake Factory at the end of the block. So everything is nice and close. Breakfast is included and was ok.