Ratings based on 3,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Horrible hotel never stay here

Posted May 9, 2015
The hotel is disgusting. The staff was spacey and could care less about customer service really sad. I checked in and they wanted to change my credit card for the room and tax but I had already paid on Expedia no apology just ok from the from desk. Pubic Hair was all over the bathroom and In the shower. The breakfast they offer was disgusting and cold. My daughter and I are likely we stayed only one night as the Hilton was full that night. Worst hotel ever wish they would offer a refund to me for the disappointing care of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden (Ventura)

Ok hotell

Posted May 6, 2015
Receptionstaff were not overly friendly besides the two male, Justin was one of them. The women didn't seem to happy being there. Roomservice was excellent. Reakfast was so and so but the restaurant staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
It was great nothing to complain about. The rooms were clean the only bad thing was the noise level while trying to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abusivos

Posted May 4, 2015
El hotel tiene buena ubicación pero la limpieza muy deficiente no todos los días te aspiraban el cuarto y si no te terminabas los productos como crema o shampoo al día siguiente ya no te dejaban y obvio te hacía falta. Por otro lado tuve que hacer una llamada a México de emergencia y tarde solo 5 min me cobraron 60 dlls de no creerse les pedí una explicación y solo me respondieron que es la operadora la que cobra eso a 12 dlls el min cuando de mi cel me sale en 5 pesos el min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

three night stay for conference nearby

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location and general good condition.
Cons: Curtain on window had gap at bottom at just right height to shine light onto the bed from lights across street.
Location: This is an easy walk to either Disneyland or Convention Center and convention hotels.
Very pleased overall. One of the few hotels I have ever seen with drop seals on the doors for privacy from the corridors. First morning I was probably the first one up and had a very long wait for the shower water to get hot. No similar problem after that. On the middle night I awakened to hear water dripping in the bath and upon investigating found it coming from the ceiling. It appeared someone had allowed a tub or something to overflow upstairs. Maintenance came and got it taken care of very quickly. Ventilation worked well and was not too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel was clean and just a block away from the Disney parks. Check in was easy and the staff was very helpful. Only down side was you had to pay for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Exceptional service, pet friendly & ideal location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, hotel staff & location
Cons: The air condition units are a little noisy.
Location: Disneyland, Downtown Disney, Anaheim Convention Center (within walking distance) Angels Stadium & Knotts Berry Farm (quick drive away)
This hotel has it all; exceptional service, is pet friendly and is conveniently located (within walking distance) to Anaheim Convention Center and Disneyland. The hotel staff (specifically front desk) were courteous and knowledgeable of amenities and hotel breakfast/happy hour. They kindly extended my check-out due to a meeting I was attending at the convention hall that ran late. Red Lion Anaheim is pet friendly with a $15 per STAY fee (not per day); this is the least expensive of other pet friendly hotels in the area. This hotel is within walking distance to both convention center and Disneyland. A 24 hour CVS pharmacy and dining locations are also within steps of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Good hotel! Close to disneyland

Posted Apr 21, 2015
It was great. Staff was really nice :) Room was comfortable. Disneyland was in walking distance. Only a few complaints.. there was a weird molded kind of smell in the lobby area and some of the furniture and paint was a bit run down. But overall I had a great stay here and for a good price :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Red Lion review

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Good location with plenty of parking space.
Cons: New trainee on staff during check-in, so it took a little longer to get checked in.
Location: Located across the street with about 2 walks block to Anaheim Convention Center. Also in close vicinity to Disneyland, Garden Walk restaurants.
Nice hotel with good location nearby Disneyland and Anaheim Convention Center. The room was spacious. Bathroom was clean and kept well stocked. I stayed at the adjoining building next to the main building where the lobby was. The room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Overall it is a great hotel, very affordable. No resort fees but there is a minimal parking fee. Definitely recommend this place for families, couples. Also they allow pets for a small fee which is nice.