Ratings based on 2,627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Two blocks from Disneyland.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Hotel didn't have a hot tub. The hotel pic from Expedia was not accurate. Pic showed hot tub and nice pool with slide going into pool. No slide, no hot tub. No Continental breakfast available. Did have a nice gym, machines and free weights. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor nsw australia

great pool

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The pool and room was very comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to disneyresort.
This is in walking distance to Disneyland and has a IHOP next door open 24 hours pool is fantastic foe those long days at the parks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Okay Room, Great Staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff alone would bring me back again!
Cons: The TV quality needs adjusting
Location: Disneyland!
The staff at the Red Lion was one of the nicest I've encountered in a long while! They were friendly, they smiled, and were extremely helpful! We wanted to leave a couple of bags before check-in and they were very accommodating with that! These days when you stay in a hotel, they act like they are doing you a favor but this place; they were all great! The room was mostly clean but it smelled musty and was really warm when we arrived. The worst part was the TV which kept going on and off and the quality was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel near Disneyland. A little outdated but renovated with upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Excellent customer service

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel has a good pasta restaurant. The gentlemen who worked there during the supper hour was wonderful and great with the kids.
Cons: The only complaint I have is the showers have awful water pressure.
Location: Great view of the Disneyland fireworks from my hotel room. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Shuttle stops right in front of the hotel.
We stayed at the hotel during our family trip to Disneyland. The hotel is super close to the park, just a 10 minute walk. There is a CVS pharmacy right across the street where the souvenirs and water was super cheap. Everyone who worked in the hotel was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were always super clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
I will never stay at this hotel again. There wasn't a refrigerator in the room. I booked this room because the description of the room included a refrigerator. Also I got charged for parking when I took the train. The room itself was perfectly fine(except for the fridge thing).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff was nice, but the room service needs help. I ordered an omelet, it was bland, should have walked to IHOP next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice modern hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Despite a late check-in, we were met with a great welcome at the front desk. The room itself was modern and clean with comfortable beds. Plenty of places to plug in to recharge your phone next to your bed. Great value, about a 10-15 minute walk to Disneyland. Would definitely stay here again when in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pricing can be confusing

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I started out by getting reservation at Expedia for red lion hotel and they told me it was going to be 85 a night. Come to find out that my prices were 105 a night and only one night was 89! The the taxes were ridiculous. I called before making reservations to find out how much they usually were. The man said they don't charge anything extra. I got charged 40 dollars extra a night. Then they held my account for $120 for incidentals. Not good. Nice little hotel with a lot of hidden fees. Not sure to blame the hotel or Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Really comfortable, next to the Toy Story Shuttle

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Very comfortable and very friendly staff. Great to relax to sleep in and very clean,