Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Bad location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Our room was by the dumpster of the restaurant in the same parking lot. Lots of people digging though it all night and wandering the parking lot. Room was not very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobbs, NM

Great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Stayed for six nights. Nothing fancy here, just practical and within a five minute drive to Disneyland. Room was clean when we arrived. Fridge, microwave, A/C and TV all worked. Staff was helpful and courteous. They even let us borrow a charger for a cell phone. Neighborhood was OK, they have a security officer walking the parking lot. Only bad thing were the towels were pretty rough, I guess that's most places nowadays. Other than that we had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovation was good

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Room was not cleaned one day. Soap was not provided two days. Nonsmoking room smelled of smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Decent budget motel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: I have small dog with an even smaller bladder and on every trip to take her outside spotted hotel security patrolling the parking lot.
Cons: General refurbishment; the hall carpets were noticeably spotted. Parking lot/pool area could use dressing up so as to not look like a dead-end alley.
Location: Great location with EZ freeway access. Next to a big mall, children's science museum, children's hospital.. Orange PD does great job keeping area safe
You get what you pay for, in this case, an economy-priced, no frills room and for us, being able to bring our dog. There are 3 separate buildings that make up this motel complex; the main office and 2 others of somewhat different architectural style that appear to have been converted to hotel use, a bit confusing at first. The well-lit, good-sized parking lot is shared with a family restaurant and at times might require you to circle for parking close to your room. There is a well-maintained pool though reports from my sons (at end of May) were that the pool was unheated and too cold to enjoy on a hot day. The room is comfortable but with limited amenities. You have a full slew of free TV channels including numerous HBO channels (be aware, one of them was the "adult" HBO channel). There is a microwave and fridge but no in-room coffee maker. Hotel is very clean but a bit shabby and could use refurbishment. Room was well soundproofed. The grounds were well kept. Housekeeping and front desk staff were very accommodating. Wifi was easy to connect to but a bit slow. There are no breakfast items offered in the lobby other than coffee and hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel was close to my destination but had some sketchy people hanging outside of it. For a vacation I would probably not recommend it as it did not feel very safe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bad toilet

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Toilet got clogged twice in two days
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Hi Dez

Red Roof Motel

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel appeared more like a motel, that is why I gave them low ratings. The room was acceptable, a decent place to lay our heads. The rooms were all open to the parking lot, motel-esk. The ice machine was broken, the front desk told me that building D (I was in building B) had a ice machine which was quite a hike away.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samir from Boston, Ma

Stay away

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
The attendant wouldn't even honor my reservation at first. Hotel is occupied with meth heads (seriously). Hotel is dirty and room rug was wet. I have been traveling a lot lately since I am interviewing for a medical residency and I am not looking for luxury or anything like that. Usually for that price, I get descent hotels, I just needed a clean room, clean bed, safe environment. This hotel DOES NOT OFFER that. It was the worst experience by far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by porfirio from peralta hills

beginning of the end

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing that stands out above and beyond the other places I've stayed. Asked an employee for assistance and he ignored my pleas, mumbled to himself, and just kept walking away about his business. Could have prevented definite problems but chose not to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Takuya from Japan

悪くないです

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
リーズナブルです、このエリアの大学入学前に1人で5泊しました。部屋は広く、日本の狭いビジネスホテルとは比べものになりません。従業員のサービスも悪くないと思います。ただ日本のようないき届いたサービスは期待しないほうが良いでしょう。