Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie from Santa Barbara

Nice Hotel and gym!

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice place connected to a huge gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: I think the congestion at the entrance drive to the hotel is something that could be better managed.
We couldn't find lodging in Laguna Beach due to Spring break and found this hotel. It turned out to be a fortunate turn of events for us. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was extremely clean and clean smelling and had all the amenities to make for a very comfortable stay. Beds and bedding were very comfortable and our room had a decent view even though we were in the center of a business development. The location worked out well because Laguna Beach was so congested that parking was nearly impossible, so at the end of the day we could leave the congestion and within a few minutes be at this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA,CA

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: WE LIKE EVERYTHING,SPECIALLY THE SPA AND SPORT FACILITIES .
Cons: COULDN'T FINED THE SAFE IN THE ROOM.
Location: BEAUTIFUL BEACHES,RESTAURANTS AND SMALL SHOPS.
VERY NICE HOTEL.HOTEL STUFF VERY FRIENDLY.THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND COZY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very nice place to stay and would have given 5 stars for Room comfort except for the fact that the mattress topper wasn't properly centered on the bed causing my husband to fall out of the bed in the middle of the night right onto the sharp corner of the nightstand -- pretty bruising to the ribs! Otherwise, delightful -- extremely wonderful fitness accommodations also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
It was a pleasant hotel with great fitness facility. The restaurant could use better service or just more staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele from Los Angeles

Work out fans, this hotel is for you!

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for my granddaughter's bat mitzvah and this is the only hotel in the neighborhood. I was unimpressed. I felt like I was in a very large gym. If you are an avid workout person, this is the hotel for you. Even the rooms are designed for people who work out, down to small weights on the table. For this 67 year old, I was only interested in a nice luxury hotel with a view and my view was of the rooftop air conditioning unit. For those who love exercise, this is the hotel for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great weekend getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
We love this hotel! Great combination of perfect weather, great accommodations, excellent pool and gyms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Bakersfield Ca

Velasco

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed our stay the hotel is amazing, it's clean, friendly staff, it was pretty amazing, overall we loved it, we'll defiantly book again some time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night only

Posted Mar 23, 2015
the first night and only night was fine the staff was nice and the hotel room was okay. the next morning at breakfast the waiter tried to charge me for it. Rather than pay 79 dollars the night before I paid $99 to include the breakfast. I had also asked for a late check out As I got in late. when I got the bill in the morning my check out time was the norm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Los Angeles

AMAZING

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and I do alot of traveling, definitely one of the best.