Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Summer 2015

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Fitness area, 2 large pools, kiddie pool & play area, parking garage, nearby shopping area and restaurant.
Cons: None, the place was great!
Location: Nearby shopping and restaurant in the area. Beautiful and quiet location. Minutes away from I-5 and the nearby Laguna beach.
Unhappy with current accomodation at the time, needed to relocate on short notice on a high demand Orange County CA tourists spot. Luckily we found the Renaissance Club Sport although no queen/double beds available for occupancy to accomodate 4, the staffs are very helpful with the rollaway bed, refrigerator and extra towels. The fitness area are to die for! World class equipment to have your workout done! Plus 2 large pools and a kiddie pool & play area for the little ones. Simply heaven on a very eventful family summer vacation. Definitely a place to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo, CA

Went here for our anniversary

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This hotel is worth going to! What great ways to relax, steam rooms, sauna, lap pool, end with a massage or facial. No need to go anywhere else, this fitness hotel has it all! Loved every minute!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Refuge

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We were rained out from beach camping and found this hotel available because it said family friendly. It really lived up to that and more. Clean and comfortable, plus a parents escape Saturday night, parents were able to enjoy the spa plus an adult dinner. Worth every penny, which was quite reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Thank you! We had a great time! It was beautiful! Thank you again! We were very happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Kid friendly

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great family hotel to stay at. Although staff at fitness center hardly acknowledged you. Everything else was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Fun and exciting

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Hotel was really nice as was the gym and downstairs grill and bar. Close to the beach and a nice town center which has all kinds of places to eat drink and has a theater. Has everything within 5 miles from beach reasurants to drinks gym and more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Fantastic place to stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The pools were very nice. My kids had a blast there.
Cons: One of the staff personal was borderline annoying enforcing pool rules with guest Taking pictures was the one that got me couldn't take pics of my kid
I'm not into writing reviews for the most part, but this place deserves a positive one. I liked the facility a lot, it was very clean and the staff very courteous and polite at all times. I won't go into every positive aspect of it since there are plenty. I feel like I got my moneys worth in every aspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dusty from Gainesville TX

Different in a good way

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very cool sports/gym hotel with swimming pools, basketball courts, racquetball, spin classes etc.. Very close to the "Town Center" which has restraunts, movie theater etc... One of the very few hotels that you could actually spend the day at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

The most exclusive hotell - by a moderate price

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Restaurant, Friendly staff, rooms, Basketball hall and swimm area
Cons: It's perfect.
Location: Good stop for travelling from LA to San Diego
Excellent Restaurant, very friendly staff, Bellboys in Training costume, Open hall for everyone to try Squash and Basketball; Pool for Swimming,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars from Sverige

Bra Sporthotell

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Toppen hotell med ett mycket stort gym och badanläggning som man har fri tillgång till som hotellgäst. Barnen uppskattade poolområde. Köp rum med frukost inkluderat, frukosten på hotellet var ganska dyr men mycket bra. Barn är inte tillåtna i utomhus serveringen efter 18 då det ses som en "bar".