Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Too many rules ruined fun

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Too many pool and facility rules spoiled the fun for my kids. They were not permitted in the men's locker room alone and my 12 year-old did not want to be in the family change room. As the facility is also open to club guests, it was packed on Saturday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Amazing for an energizing weekend getaway!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Hiking at Crystal Cove State Park with trails leading to Laguna Beach and Moro Bay
The room was beautiful and well equipped! The Highlight was the bathroom with the rain head shower and all the amenities. I was looking for an active weekend and found just that with this hotel. The dining experience was wonderful with their outdoor patio by the pool and the menu even has nutritious but yummy meals for the calorie conscious! Will definitely like to experience it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great staff. Great facilities. Wonderful vacation.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: I loved the styling of the hotel as well as the extensive facilities available for guests to stay active.
Cons: A private adult pool/spa away from screaming children would be nice, but that's probably not possible and it is, after all, a family place.
Location: There didn't seem like much to do nearby, but the beaches are only about 10-15 minutes away and Laguna is only a short trip as well.
From the very start the front desk staff was very helpful and courteous and even assisted in switching my room when I noticed that we were on the wrong side of the hotel. Or maybe I was on the right side of the hotel and just thought I chose a better view? Who's to say, but I do know they were very friendly and accommodating! Also, whenever I had a question, there was always someone at the other end of the phone line who could help. I believe a gentleman named Geoffrey helped me a few times? I could be wrong on the name but I spoke to the same individual over the course of the 5 days I was there and he was more than helpful each time. I also truly appreciated the housekeeping staff who came back in the late afternoon to turn-down the room after I had slept through the morning's rounds. Thank you! Although the kids play area wasn't quite complete when I stayed (not that I would have used it), I could tell that it will be an awesome addition to the wonderful pool deck. I loved that the water was heated to the perfect temperature in the evenings as well. The workout facilities were awesome! I could spend all day playing on the raquet ball and basketball courts and lifting weights as well. The lockers were also very nice and had everything one could possibly need. I was very pleasantly surprised at the extensivity of the workout facilities and programs offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills

Great hotel that includes Club Sport

Posted Aug 12, 2014
First time at the hotel and had a great experience. Loved the Club Sport gym access, room was spacious, modern, exceptionally clean and staff was very friendly and courteous. Health and fitness is their motto. One downside was that they were remodeling the kids pool so the kids were a little disappointed. But definitely would be back here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel with satisfactory clean rooms.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Good break fast, comfortable room but no refrig and no safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammad, Thanks for staying with us here at Renaissance ClubSport Hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed the breakfast in the Citrus Fresh Grill and our deluxe hotel guestroom amenities. We do offer small refrigerators on a request basis, as well as access to a secure guest safe via the hotel front desk. We are glad to assist you in advance of your next visit so we can have these items coordinated and confirmed prior to your arrival. Just let us know. Thank you for choosing Renaissance Hotels. Sincerely, Michael Robby Director of Hotel Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

A party place

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Bedding very comfortable
Cons: Staff needs to look at comments when reservations are made and take those into account
Location: You need to drive to get to anything close by
We've stayed here before and new how loud it could be. On a previous stay, there was loud music by the pool at 6 a.m. So, when we made our reservation, we asked to be moved high and far away from the pool to avoid any loud noises. When we arrived, we were given a room on the second floor about two rooms away from a loud party outside. We asked for a new room and received it. But, that wouldn't have been necessary had the hotel took note of our request. This is a great place to work out and party. There are plenty of facilities (ie, pools, gym, bar, restaurant). If you don't like a lot of loud noise, you need to get a room on the upper floors with an even room number (away from the pool side of the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Newbury Park, Ca

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrific Gym with clean rooms. A bit of hard time gett luggage to my room and a wait a check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PJ from San Francisco

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm and welcoming hotel. Very clean and accomodating. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tasha from WA

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Everything was great!!! The bed was amazing----best sleep I've had in a long time!!! :) Love the clean, crisp look of the room.