Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leah

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Size and layout of room.
Cons: Dim lighting
Location: Beaches within 1\2 hr. Disneyland. Shopping. Restaurants .
We had a fun time in the pool. Close proximity to tons of restaurants and Disneyland. The hotel room was great in size and comfort. Well planned room just wish there was more lighting, kind of dim. Staff was pretty helpful but not necessarily friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melinda from Vancouver, WA

Great hotel! Easy walk to Disneyland.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location, buffet breakfast, room size, appearance. Everything really!
Cons: We did have to ask for extra toiletries for our room (toilet paper and shampoo) because they were not stocked daily on a few days.
Location: Disneyland about 2 blocks. Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times and Pirate Dinner Adventure about 15 min. Universal Studios about an hour.
Really liked this hotel. The outside appearance was very clean and attractive. One of the better looking hotels in my opinion. The room was spacious for a family of four. We had a studio compete with kitchen, stove, fridge, etc., pull out sofa bed and a queen size bed. Three closets to store our luggage in was nice. Everyone slept well. The buffet breakfast every morning was great. The staff was nice and my kids loved the heated pool. My kids like white noise when they sleep, so we turned on the fan every night and never heard any outside noise. When traveling to other area attractions, the hotel arranged transportation for us, and rang the room when our ride arrived. Disneyland was about 2 blocks away. We walked daily with an 8 year old and 12 year old. We were able to watch the firework show from our room at night. We plan on staying here again on a future trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelson from Edmonton, Ab

Good Place to base from.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, comfortable, and close to site without being too close.
Cons: The hotel did not have our reservation on file, even when I produced the copy I received from Expedia. They accommodated us with a room.
Location: Disney is 3 blocks away. Garden Walk is one block. Restaraunts and others.
IT is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we were very pleased again. It is a good place to base from and is close to many ammenities. It is services by ART but we typically walked to the main gate since it was only a few blocks away. The Garden Walk Mall is even closer. the Room was adequate, although we miss the old loft rooms to separate the kids from the adults. The Kitchen is useful and they have BBQ available as well to take a break from the Theme Park food. We did not use anything except the fridge this trip, but we definately like having drinks in the fridge. The free breakfast in the morning is not bad. I would say better than average for Hotel breakfast buffets. The day we ate there there was a highschool group in which was loud and noisy and cleaned up the tray pretty quick. But the staf were able to replenish reasonably quickly Overall a good place to make a base from to visit Disney and do some local shopping. Also close to freeway should you need to travel further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the proximity to Disneyland and there is a large mall (Gardenwalk) right across the street. I also liked they didn't charge extra for parking.
Cons: They could always update, renovate. It is a bit worn in some places...but for the price a good deal.
Location: Disneyland.
This hotel included a hot breakfast buffet and is within walking distance to Disneyland so you are not dependent on the shuttle (its about a 20 min walk). There was an option of eggs, bagels, toast, peanut butter, make-your-own waffle, juices, cold cereal, oatmeal, fruit - basically, something for everyone. The rooms were clean and we loved having a full kitchen so we could prepare food for lunch or dinner. When we arrived, another family was having a BBQ (great idea if you are having some type of family reunion or meeting more friends there) - there are BBQ facilities, outdoor furniture, pool and basketball court.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellie from Alberta

Reasonable rate and distance to Disneyland gate

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Booked early at a great rate. Family of 6 easily accommodated in these walk up suites with kitchens. Has all amenities to cook and BBQ (2 large gas in common area) so just bring your food and beverages. Or not. If you don't want to cook you still get accommodations close to Disneyland gate but can just walk up every night to nearby restaurants like P. F. Changs, Bubba Gump, California Pizza, etc. Cleaning staff made sure unit was clean and ready to go for the next afternoon whether we dined in or out. Buffet breakfast was served every morning we were there too. Hassle free experience with the friendly staff. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Tacoma, WA

Perfect for us.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, complimentary meals and condo-style rooms.
Cons: Our furnace/AC control panel stopped working on our last day.
Location: The Anaheim Garden Walk was fun and offered a variety of dining options within walking distance. Our kids loved the ESPN Zone in Downtown Disney.
We spent a lot of time researching hotels near the parks. We were looking for affordable, free parking, free breakfast and within walking distance. We were pleased with our selection and would definitely go back. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was filling and the rooms were very comfortable. Although we didn't cook in the room, it was nice having the kitchen for snacks and drinks. Our room (Building 16) was perfectly located near the main building and the pool/basketball court so the kids could come and go and enjoy a little free time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Needs to be updated, smelled musty, carpets old.
Great location near Disneyland, and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms need to be updated. Old carpet, wall coverings. Smelled a little musty.
3 out of 5
by Wes from Bellevue, WA

outdated with cheap materials

Posted Apr 7, 2014
we reserved the penthouse suite for 4 nights. the community is nice upon arrival but the actual suite is outdated decorated with cheap materials. the bathroom especially has molded plastic trims and peeling wall papers. windows are single pane so road noise is appearent. breakfast is great however. its a full breakfast buffet that has egg, sausage, pancakes and waffles.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, and for providing your honest feedback. I am happy to let you know that our hotel will undergo a full renovation towards the later part of this year. The renovation will give the hotel a fresh new look, and take care of the rooms looking "dated". I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the selection of our complimentary breakfast, and I hope to have another opportunity to serve you the next time you visit the Anaheim Resort Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disneyland trip

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Hey they have a shuttle service! Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Anaheim

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The best hotel of all of the Anaheim hotels that we have had the pleasure to stay.