Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Had a rodent chew a hole in the celling of shower

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: They had evening meals and breakfast. They gave free popcorn in your room with the coffee and the cleaning staff did a wonderful job.
Cons: They should hire an exterminator.
Location: close to a major mall
The first night was fine. The room was very clean. The second night a rodent chewed a hole in the ceiling above my shower - freaked me out. I won't go into details, but they finally moved me to another room. It did not feel as clean. Then my credit cards and drivers license disappeared. The house keeping supervisor was very helpful and the front desk staff were very nice, but I noticed it didn't horrify anyone but me. They gave me extra Marriott points for the inconvenience. The location was very close to where I needed to be, but I don't want to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We went to Costa Mesa for my best friends baby shower and needed a nice place to stay. This hotel definitely fit the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Valley

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The check in was very smooth. The staff was very courteous and efficient. I also was impressed by the quality of the breakfast. The Attendant overseeing the breakfast was phenomenal! She came and checked on us to see if we needed anything. Everything was extremely clean and tasty with numerous options! It was close to South Coast Plaza, which was important to me. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice facility; very pleasant staff. The food was much better than most motels, and not just because it was free! I would be happy to stay here for weeks . . .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Loved the bed.
Much better then I first thought when we arrived. Since we didn't realize it was so close to the freeways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Menifee, CA

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Wonderful friendly staff. Best free breakfast at any hotel I have stayed at over the years. Will definitely use them again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Albuquerque

A bit pricey for what it is

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average hotel, the rooms were just OK, the neighborhood + -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WILLIAMfrom AZ

Wonderful Place!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay! The desk people were so helpful and our room was great. The pools were also well taken care of. Fun to see families using the grill and sitting around a bon fire and enjoying the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you William for your review of Residence Inn Costa Mesa-Newport Beach. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!