Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We went to Costa Mesa for my best friends baby shower and needed a nice place to stay. This hotel definitely fit the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Valley

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The check in was very smooth. The staff was very courteous and efficient. I also was impressed by the quality of the breakfast. The Attendant overseeing the breakfast was phenomenal! She came and checked on us to see if we needed anything. Everything was extremely clean and tasty with numerous options! It was close to South Coast Plaza, which was important to me. I will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Loved the bed.
Much better then I first thought when we arrived. Since we didn't realize it was so close to the freeways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Menifee, CA

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Wonderful friendly staff. Best free breakfast at any hotel I have stayed at over the years. Will definitely use them again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WILLIAMfrom AZ

Wonderful Place!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay! The desk people were so helpful and our room was great. The pools were also well taken care of. Fun to see families using the grill and sitting around a bon fire and enjoying the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you William for your review of Residence Inn Costa Mesa-Newport Beach. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orange county ca

not happy for price

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Linens didn't fit uncomfortable sofa bed. For what we paid even a Rolland would have been more comfortable. Coffee was horrible. Water was very wasteful in shower. Full blast or off. Staff was very nice. Booked online and no res when we arrived. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you diane for you review of our property. We hope we were able to rectify the problems in your room for you. We hope to see you in the future so we can show you our dedication to the Marriott guest service standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

t

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: It had a good review.
Cons: They need to do a complete overhaul of the facility.
the room was "well used" and the fixtures worn. half way through the night, the Air Conditioning stopped working and when I called was told that they could not help me. I told them that I did not want to be charged for the room and they told me to write to Expedia because I had booked the room through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you t for your honest review of our property. We are very sorry that you air conditioning unit had a malfunction during your stay. I hope the offer to move rooms once we were notified about the problem was welcomed. I do understand your frustration for the front desk stance on this issue. When reservations are made via a third party like expedia, travelocity, or hotels.com they require the guest to go through them for a refund of their room. So this is not our policy but theirs. I am shocked to learn that the front desk did not offer to initiate the call for you and explain to them that we would like to refund you for the malfunction of your air conditioning unit. I will be looking further into this with my Front Desk Supervisor and will do some retraining on the matter with the Front Desk to ensure that our guests are properly accomodated for an issue such as this involving a third party reservation. I do sincerly apologize the handling of the situation and invite you to contact me personally to see how we can rectify this for you and hope you consider Marriott other stays in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It was my daughter birthday and everything went very well. The staff was very accommodating with all our requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Residence Inn Costa Mesa-Newport Beach. We hope to see you again in the future when you come back to Orange County.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the star review. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JPfrom Pomona

Nice!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice studio we stayed in. Full kitchen available and lots of closet space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again in the future.