Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It was my daughter birthday and everything went very well. The staff was very accommodating with all our requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Residence Inn Costa Mesa-Newport Beach. We hope to see you again in the future when you come back to Orange County.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience! We will stay again.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: There is a great little pizza place walking distance from the hotel and a lots of shopping just a few blocks down Baker including easy access to 55.
Wonderful staff at this facility! Amazingly friendly and accomodating. It is not just a continental breakfast that you get every morning, but an nice full HOT breakfast with eggs and sausage included. The only thing was the room smelled a little funny - like a cat had lived there. Otherwise, it was a perfect stay and we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious review. We hope to see you again when you come to the Orange County area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to south coats plaza & beach

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Room space was a plus. Good hotel for family with kids since they provide pent houses. Location is not bad for someone want to stay in orange county. Facility is not clean. We found stuff in our room from the previous guests. Breakfast area is crowded and not clean specially in the weekends. I would think again before coming back to the Sam hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review of our property. We will do a training seminar with the kitchen to make sure we are prioritizing our time to ensure the staff is properly taking care of the gatehouse area. We are very sorry we did not able to provide exceptional service on the cleaning aspect but we are happy you enjoyed the space in your room. We hope you contine to visit Marriott in the future. Happy travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from Calif.

Great hotel for pets! & if you need a kitchen!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Room was large and comfortable. Everyday they have a breakfast buffet and Monday through Friday they have a dinner salad bar or BBQ for guests.
Location: Endless things to do in the area… beach, plays, concerts, shopping, theaters, sports, …...
Re: pets - liked this hotel because room access is directly to each room from the outside, so it was much easier getting the dog in & out. Much better than elevators, indoor stairs, long inside hallways, etc. Also they had plenty of grassy areas for when you need to take your pet outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of our property. We're happy it was a great fit for you and your family. We hope to see you again when you come back to the Orange County area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob from Denver

great location

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always like the Residence Inn. This location was perfect for our needs. The grounds are beautifully maintained as are the rooms. They looked newly renovated. Our only disappointment was the food ran out at breakfast on a Sunday and we didn't have the time to wait for them to replenish it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you Rob for your review of our property. We're happy you were pleased with your room and that it met your standards. We're very sorry to hear about your breakfast experience. We hope we see you again when you return to the Orange County area and we hope we don't let you down on breakfast next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the star review. We hope to see you again the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Easy freeway access, near zone with plenty of restaurants, shops, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we hope to see you again when you come back to the Costa Mesa area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from slc

great service

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent services. breakfast was not too bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jef from SD from San Diego

☆Jeahhh, It Was a Great Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The kids thought it was cool. The wife was relaxed. The dog was extra hyper. I think that means he liked it. The baby slept the night. I am happy when they are happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jef from SD, for your wonderful review of our property. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed a relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you again when you come to the Orange County area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to beach. Quiet at night.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Very nice staff. First time at this hotel and will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Sue Cooke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel when you are in the area.