Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

très bon séjour

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: chambres, cuisine
nous avons pris une suite, hyper bien pour une grande famille, une cuisine bien équipé, hôtel bien situé
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Spencer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. At Residence Inn Huntington Beach we strive for perfection and it sounds like we fell short during your stay. Thank you for your feedback and the appropriate departments will be notified.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks great, but had flaws.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
To start off I never write bad reviews. We decided to extend our vacation stay by a day to go to the beach. We checked out of our nice hotel we had stayed at for a week to "splurge" on this hotel for the night. When we got there we lugged all three kids up the stairs to the second floor and our hotel room door was wide open. We called down and they said the housekeeper must've just left it open on accident. That night we found 3 spiders, a few other little flying bugs and a huge cricket in the morning. GROSS! I complained in the morning and was just told I should've called down. Well, I would've if it wasn't right before my children's bedtime and we had lugged a bunch of bags up to the second floor. I was expecting a refund of some kind and all I got was an excuse. We will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and roomy. Good breakfast.
Cons: Cost
Location: Close to freeways, nice location in Fountain Valley. Many restaurants nearby.
I would give this hotel 5 stars if it wasn't so expensive to stay here. Almost $200 a night is rather steep but other than that, I've enjoyed our stays there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: They were able to accommodate our request for early check-in.
Quiet and clean even though we stayed during peak holiday time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom Brisbane

Huntington Beach

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family group of 8 adults in 2 x 2 bedroom apartments, overall rooms clean and well appointed, Breakfast was ample. We enjoyed the outdoor barbeque area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel, and good free breakfast.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel nice we had a 2 king bedroom suite as 4 adults we had good kitchen facilities. Free included breakfast was good. Only issue a bit too far from main downtown area but then that's reflected in the price. Huntington beach beautiful and plenty shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhondafrom az

Great Breakfast!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable and clean and front desk was very polite and let us check in early. close to Huntington beach!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zinafrom Phoenix, AZ

Close to Starbucks, beach......:)

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay, it's private, breakfast is ok, well maintained inside/ outside, I think I'll be back soon :)