Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camp pendleton

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Service was great. Greater staff just great energy and all around friendliness. I will be coming back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, CA.

July 2, 2014

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Plenty of room for a family of 4,5,6. Breakfast was okay. Coffee was very good. Pool was warm and comfortable but jucuzzi was very dirty and nasty. Rooms need updating. Dusty, bent blinds in kitchen and small details were noticably dirty. Beds were very comfortable. A/C was not as cold as could be. Cottage cheese ceilings and old light fixtures need to go! Overall its roomy comfortable but in need of updating and touch up the noticeable details of repair. Rating 3.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the feedback and have made some adjustments to our servicing of our pool and jacuzzi area. I am sorry you found the jacuzzi to be unkept. We have procedures in place to ensure that this will not happen again. Summer is a busy time and due to large groups in the hotel we fell short in your eyes. We thank you for providing us with the feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marc

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I WAS SATISIFIED WITH EVERYTHING EXCEPT THAT I WASNT ABLE TO GET ENOUGH SLEEP BEC OF THE NOICE FROM THE ROOM ABOVE ME AND THE TRAFFIC FROM THE HIGHWAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Very spacious room..Very clean as well.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the beach..Close to the airport.
The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Everything was wonderful. The breakfast needed to be a little more authentic but overall great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Services Included...

Posted Apr 26, 2014
I appreciated the breakfast buffet though it would be nice if open until 10am for teenagers. Also loved the grocery shopping service...the price was definitely right. Great room and fun pool/hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Worse mattress ever!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Central to all OC attractions
My daughters iphone was stolen and when I mentioned the very saggy mattress to the receptionist and asked if they could switch it out with a newer, firmer one, she informed me that they have had that same complaint, many times before, they are trying to budget for new mattresses and she added that it would be rather inconvenient for them to switch out a mattress. I was shocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, I'm sorry that you found our hotel location and guest room bed disappointing. Thank you for bringing to our attention about your lost personal item. We value your feedback and will use it to better our services and product. Regarding your lost item please feel free to contact me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you again for your feedback, and I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Regards, Laura D'Agostino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ariel from new york

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Everything from checking in early to having breakfast and clean rooms was perfect. For the price I think this was the best hotel I ever stayed at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Fremont, CA

Excellent Hotel in Fountain Valley/Huntington Beac

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! Value, amenities, room, staff, breakfast & location!!!
Cons: n/a
Upon arriving we were helped by a friendly staffer. He greeted us and checked us in quickly. We had put in a special request prior to arrival of hypoallergenic linen & towels and that happened without a hitch. We got to our room and it was beautiful. The room was spacious and the decor modern. Most of all, it was clean and very inviting. The kitchen was clean with a full size refrigerator and granite counters. It had everything in its proper place (dishes, utensils, pots & pans etc.). The work desk has plenty of work space and a nice office chair. The sitting room was great! It had a nice sofa and a recliner and a cozy fireplace. The king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and updated and had everything stocked (an extra box of tissue, an extra roll of toilet paper, extra soap and extra Paul Mitchell Shampoo and Conditioner)! The complimentary breakfast included hot foods, baked goods and 2 waffle makers. Also, juice, milk, yogurt and fruit was plentiful. Fresh coffee and an assortment of hot tea was offered. All in all, very impressed with the quality and freshness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thy from Tucson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com