Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Worse mattress ever!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Central to all OC attractions
My daughters iphone was stolen and when I mentioned the very saggy mattress to the receptionist and asked if they could switch it out with a newer, firmer one, she informed me that they have had that same complaint, many times before, they are trying to budget for new mattresses and she added that it would be rather inconvenient for them to switch out a mattress. I was shocked.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, I'm sorry that you found our hotel location and guest room bed disappointing. Thank you for bringing to our attention about your lost personal item. We value your feedback and will use it to better our services and product. Regarding your lost item please feel free to contact me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you again for your feedback, and I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Regards, Laura D'Agostino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ariel from new york

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Everything from checking in early to having breakfast and clean rooms was perfect. For the price I think this was the best hotel I ever stayed at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Fremont, CA

Excellent Hotel in Fountain Valley/Huntington Beac

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! Value, amenities, room, staff, breakfast & location!!!
Cons: n/a
Upon arriving we were helped by a friendly staffer. He greeted us and checked us in quickly. We had put in a special request prior to arrival of hypoallergenic linen & towels and that happened without a hitch. We got to our room and it was beautiful. The room was spacious and the decor modern. Most of all, it was clean and very inviting. The kitchen was clean with a full size refrigerator and granite counters. It had everything in its proper place (dishes, utensils, pots & pans etc.). The work desk has plenty of work space and a nice office chair. The sitting room was great! It had a nice sofa and a recliner and a cozy fireplace. The king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and updated and had everything stocked (an extra box of tissue, an extra roll of toilet paper, extra soap and extra Paul Mitchell Shampoo and Conditioner)! The complimentary breakfast included hot foods, baked goods and 2 waffle makers. Also, juice, milk, yogurt and fruit was plentiful. Fresh coffee and an assortment of hot tea was offered. All in all, very impressed with the quality and freshness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Connecticut

Spacious rooms, close to beaches and Disneyland .

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: We chose this hotel for its suite rooms and proximity to both Anaheim and Huntington Beach. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The jets in the hot tub were not working and there could be more variety in the hit breakfast.
Location: About 20 minutes via car/bus or taxi to Huntington State Beach and pier and 30 minutes from Disneyland.
Stayed at the Residence Inn @ Fountain Valley on a business/family trip to California . Arrived very late to a very courteous and friendly night manager. Enjoyed the hit breakfast, basketball courts and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Connecticut

Spacious rooms, close to beaches and Disneyland .

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: We chose this hotel for its suite rooms and proximity to both Anaheim and Huntington Beach. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The jets in the hot tub were not working and there could be more variety in the hit breakfast.
Location: About 20 minutes via car/bus or taxi to Huntington State Beach and pier and 30 minutes from Disneyland.
Stayed at the Residence Inn @ Fountain Valley on a business/family trip to California . Arrived very late to a very courteous and friendly night manager. Enjoyed the hit breakfast, basketball courts and pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline from Austin

Furniture old, staff excellent

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and staff very helpful. The chair and couch were old and saggy. Shower had a small leak at top that sprayed out, one of the screws on toilet lid had pulled loose so it was off center. Property has potential but they need to update rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was excellent and the staff was exceptionally helpful in providing accomodation necessary with our two small dogs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kerry and Sheila from Fountain Valley

Fun night - before a party

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived and everything was clean and comfortable. Close to where we were going and very happy over-all!