Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tami from Kerrville, TX

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Had a great breakfast every morning. I'd stay here again if in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darius Oliver D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient for shopping

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and spacious. I, together with my wife and daughter, enjoyed staying in the south of LA. It is a little bit away from the center of Long Beach; however it is convenient to visit a number of shopping mall by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

all around comfort

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice but the bed was very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Didnt find worth for what I paid

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: almost everything, especially the staff.
Location: not a lot around.
After staying at 4 hotels in one week, we were disappointed by this one. I paid the maximum amount for this hotel, and but experience was the worst. It says newly remodeled, but didnt look like one. Beds - not at all comfortable. More like a cheap hotel. Bathroom exhaust - very loud. Anyone sleeping in the room will easily get up if the partner goes to bathroom. Room doors - they seem to lock but with more than half inch gap - making everything visible and lot of light coming across. Had to hang clothes to get our privacy and enjoy our anniversary, but the sound transfer was too much. Breakfast in the morning - gosh had to wait twenty minutes to get the waffle mixture re-filled. Then there was a staff just moving around shouting (I dont know what) but was supposed to be greeting. I dont want your greetings like 6 times in a 30 minute breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Nice hotel. Especially liked the breakfast each morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Invest in new mattresses...

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Actually the service, facility and the room was wonderful; however, the bed, the most important element was so unconfortable that we had to ask for 5-blankets to use as padding AND go to Walmart for a mattress pad. At the very least the hotel should have provided a pad, not eveyone likjes to sleep on a mattress that feels more like a boxspring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 star

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Pittsburgh

OK except for TV

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Generally a good stay, but the TV was difficult to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
It was cozy & comfortable. We arrived to this hotel after staying at a motel in Carlsbad. We were welcomed by the staff & when we went to the room we felt comfortable & loved the new room. We really enjoyed the breakfasts & the staff that made us feel at home. I would come back again.