Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Location: i did like the elephant bar near by.Good food good atmosphere
I enjoyed my room which was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. Some of the evening social events were nice as well. I would stay there again on my next visit to that area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, Ca

Very friendly staff and super awesome clean room!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I like the layout of the room and the continental breakfast.
Cons: nothing
Location: We were visiting family and this location is ideal for finding restaurants and fun things to do.
We had a great experience and we will continue to book at this hotel when we are in southern California. We have a student at Biola University and other family in the surrounding areas and this hotel is centrally located for us to venture out and find restaurants or fun activities to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield ca

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It was a perfect place to stay for our weekend trip to Disneyland. Instead of having to eat out for every meal we got to cook which saved us tons of money. The price was reasonable and the breakfast was good. The only thing that could make it better was having the spa stay open later and adding a few skillets to every room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire, California

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Never booked Residence Inn before but took chance based on remodel and online photos. Room was even better than depicted online. So cute, so comfortable, so cozy that wanted to live there forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
woke up at 2:30 in the morning smelling wood burning-I believe the room above us was burning a log in the fireplace. and the smell came into our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia, CA

Nice place to stay when going to Knotts Berry Farm

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Small kitchen and living room.
Cons: The hotel staff lacked knowledge regarding their own rewards programs. We had to insist on them crediting our rewards membership with Marriott
Location: We found it convent to get back and forth to Knotts Berry Farm. The hotel provided us with shuttle service. They will also go to Disneyland
We have stayed at many Marriott properties, but this was the first at the Residence. We loved the Studio style room with kitchen and mini living room. If we stay in the area again; we will definitely consider staying at this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erick Santillanfrom Bakersfield CA

if you have kids then this hotel is for you

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice & clean, great complimentary breakfast!! we loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

They shop for you

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Give them a shopping list, and they will stock your fridge... with no extra free added on! I need this at my house!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: 2 Bedroom with Kitchen and living area is spacious. Pay-per-view movies. Great location for restaurants and other amenities.
Cons: Better toiletries. Showerhead and temperature were a bit temperamental. Staff not bad but not necessarily good either.
Location: Very close to everything in Buena Park. Go to Clearman's North Woods Inn for dinner one night or try the Elephant bar, both next door-worth a visit.
See below. Overall a good weekend hotel. Make sure you try the restaurants nearby as most of the restaurants in Buena Park leave alot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com