Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turkey

Best suits for families

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We were together with our 3 kids.The suit rooms are perfect.The hotel is very clean and safe and they have pretty good breakfast.It is very close to disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Marriot Resort near highway 5 and Buena Park

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: There weren't any pool towels in the pool area. After swimming (too late) I saw a sign you have to go in to front desk to ask for them (?).
Location: This is nearby the Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland, Children Discover Science area, and around half hour to the beach.
We had a double queen suite for my family of 4. The beds, bathrooms, and TV were OK and nice. The kitchen area was very nice, with refrigerator, dishwasher, and coffee maker. Room was hot 85F when we checked in. Staff quickly found A/C was frozen and moved us to a nearby room. Room was on first floor and there was some noise at night from parking lot outside the window. Breakfast buffet was nice but very crowded, had to stand in line and they ran out of food. The staff was very friendly and the maid service and front desk were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by occasional res from mid calif

Nice rooms great for long stays but

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Nice. Big rooms comfortable great for long stays but breakfast service is horrible not enough food for all guests and very dirty dining area staff can not keep up with breakfast crowd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and safe

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great hotel with nice kitchens in the rooms. Road noise was almost unnoticeable. Room was very clean. Right of the freeway but surprisingly far from the city after you factor in traffic.
3 out of 5
by darin from turlock

Terrible beds!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The beds were terrible . Very uncomfortable! The whole room seemed cold and sterile. Not warm and cozy . The couch in the TV room was miserably uncomfortable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Very nice hotel room..clean and comfy. The complimentary Breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xavier from Toronto

Very good.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Very close to the highway, and to Disneyland Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Parveen from Thousand Oaks

Will definitely stay again!!

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made last minute plans to get outta town and celebrate our daughter's birthday at Knott's Berry Farm. We were looking for a hotel that would be near to the amusement park and give us the space that we needed. Residence Inn was perfect...only a few short miles to Knott's and a 2-bedroom suite. We got to enjoy a quiet night's stay in our room while 3 little girls had their space and danced and sang. In the morning we were pleasantly surprised to have a FULL breakfast in the main hotel lobby area. Our girls filled up on yogurt, waffles, and cereal and then we were off to play at Knott's for the day. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay again. The price is well worth it when you include the breakfast that would have easily cost us $60 at a IHOP or Denny's. Thanks for a great birthday weekend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Person prior to me left safe locked.
Location: Knots berry farm And LA. The citadel mall
Great staff nice experience. Close to LA and knots berry farm. Pet friendly and nice hotel. Remote did not but they resolved it quickly.