Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Nice place to stay when going to Knotts Berry Farm

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Small kitchen and living room.
Cons: The hotel staff lacked knowledge regarding their own rewards programs. We had to insist on them crediting our rewards membership with Marriott
Location: We found it convent to get back and forth to Knotts Berry Farm. The hotel provided us with shuttle service. They will also go to Disneyland
We have stayed at many Marriott properties, but this was the first at the Residence. We loved the Studio style room with kitchen and mini living room. If we stay in the area again; we will definitely consider staying at this property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: 2 Bedroom with Kitchen and living area is spacious. Pay-per-view movies. Great location for restaurants and other amenities.
Cons: Better toiletries. Showerhead and temperature were a bit temperamental. Staff not bad but not necessarily good either.
Location: Very close to everything in Buena Park. Go to Clearman's North Woods Inn for dinner one night or try the Elephant bar, both next door-worth a visit.
See below. Overall a good weekend hotel. Make sure you try the restaurants nearby as most of the restaurants in Buena Park leave alot to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a family

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This was great 4 a mom and teenage sons. The separation of the 2 room suite worked perfectly. Although we valued having the pullout sofa.....it could have been more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turkey

Best suits for families

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We were together with our 3 kids.The suit rooms are perfect.The hotel is very clean and safe and they have pretty good breakfast.It is very close to disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Marriot Resort near highway 5 and Buena Park

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: There weren't any pool towels in the pool area. After swimming (too late) I saw a sign you have to go in to front desk to ask for them (?).
Location: This is nearby the Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland, Children Discover Science area, and around half hour to the beach.
We had a double queen suite for my family of 4. The beds, bathrooms, and TV were OK and nice. The kitchen area was very nice, with refrigerator, dishwasher, and coffee maker. Room was hot 85F when we checked in. Staff quickly found A/C was frozen and moved us to a nearby room. Room was on first floor and there was some noise at night from parking lot outside the window. Breakfast buffet was nice but very crowded, had to stand in line and they ran out of food. The staff was very friendly and the maid service and front desk were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by occasional res from mid calif

Nice rooms great for long stays but

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Nice. Big rooms comfortable great for long stays but breakfast service is horrible not enough food for all guests and very dirty dining area staff can not keep up with breakfast crowd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and safe

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great hotel with nice kitchens in the rooms. Road noise was almost unnoticeable. Room was very clean. Right of the freeway but surprisingly far from the city after you factor in traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy L from Arroyo Grande, CA

Great Location

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great location for us. Not too great with customer service. Called to ask for extra blankets, and after an hour called again and finally got them. Toilet ran all night and kept my Mom up, so they came and fixed that the next day. Also, the computer was not working in the lobby, and the printer was not an wirless printer, so we were unable to print out our boarding pass for our flight. The breakfast was so so, but it filled us up.