Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Didnt find worth for what I paid

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: almost everything, especially the staff.
Location: not a lot around.
After staying at 4 hotels in one week, we were disappointed by this one. I paid the maximum amount for this hotel, and but experience was the worst. It says newly remodeled, but didnt look like one. Beds - not at all comfortable. More like a cheap hotel. Bathroom exhaust - very loud. Anyone sleeping in the room will easily get up if the partner goes to bathroom. Room doors - they seem to lock but with more than half inch gap - making everything visible and lot of light coming across. Had to hang clothes to get our privacy and enjoy our anniversary, but the sound transfer was too much. Breakfast in the morning - gosh had to wait twenty minutes to get the waffle mixture re-filled. Then there was a staff just moving around shouting (I dont know what) but was supposed to be greeting. I dont want your greetings like 6 times in a 30 minute breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Nice hotel. Especially liked the breakfast each morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Invest in new mattresses...

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Actually the service, facility and the room was wonderful; however, the bed, the most important element was so unconfortable that we had to ask for 5-blankets to use as padding AND go to Walmart for a mattress pad. At the very least the hotel should have provided a pad, not eveyone likjes to sleep on a mattress that feels more like a boxspring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 star

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Pittsburgh

OK except for TV

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Generally a good stay, but the TV was difficult to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
It was cozy & comfortable. We arrived to this hotel after staying at a motel in Carlsbad. We were welcomed by the staff & when we went to the room we felt comfortable & loved the new room. We really enjoyed the breakfasts & the staff that made us feel at home. I would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Long hard days, while in La Mirada. Nice to have such a comfortable bed to sleep in. I wish our bed at home was as comfortable as the one we had! Clean room, grounds well kept. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, California

Roomy hotel and is close to Biola University

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Close to Biola University because we came here to attend a graduation.
Cons: Remodel the bathroom since the shower area was old and noisy when we turned on the water.
Location: Location was good and closed to few restaurants that we ended up eating there.
Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. It was a very spacious suite with 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms and a small kitchen and a living room. It was very comfortable for the 4 of us. However, the shower was old and noisy when the water was on....can use a remodel in this area. We will come back here again if we are in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Booked four rooms for our employees and spouses from out of town for annual company Christmas party. They loved their stay and reported that the rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The morning breakfast was worth waking up for and they enjoyed their stay very much and would definitely like to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRENTfrom Las Vegas

Perfect Place for 5

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome !! worked perfect for all 5 of us !