Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mykyle from Flagstaff AZ

Good price walking distance to Disneyland resort

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I liked my stay at the Riviera Hotel i was on a budget so the low ptice really helped out alot loved the microwave and fridge in room and walking distance to Disneyland and lots of resturants i would stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It should be leveled and then they could build a real hotel.
Location: Disneyland
The first sign that things were not ok was when I checked in and she gave me the most archaic hotel room key I've ever seen... And a tv remote. The room had laminate instead of carpet so at least the floor was semi clean. The shower was not clean. The room layout was weird. It was not a good room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shawn from las vegas

Close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: I liked the TV and the girl who worked with me on special requests.
Cons: The bath tub could be bigger
The hotel was clean and efficient. The lady that helped me was nice and helped me out. I think it is still far to walk from disneyland to the hotel, but I am lazy and out of shape. The size of the room was a little small, the bath tub was small, but the TV was good. I think it should be cheaper then what it is going for, but it is the best deal for that area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
I wouldn't have my dog stay here!! It was horrible. Our room looked nothing like the pictures online. The walls and headboards were dirty, the door was dirty and didn't close good. The floor had dirt caked on the sides near the wall, the walls were peeling off, and there was black mold and mildew in the bathroom with hair from previous person on the floor! At night fights broke out and the walls were paper thin. We felt like this place wasn't safe and didn't want to subject our 3yr old to these conditions. The sheets, bedspread, and towels had stains on them. It was so bad we checked out a day early. When we tried to file a complaint the owners were very rude and didn't want to compromise what so ever! Yes the price maybe cheap, but it's not worth staying somewhere where the owners don't take pride in their property or thier customers. Believe any bad reviews on this place- it's like that or worse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.. Very convenient..

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Easy to find, quite and comfortable, i will definately recommend it to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeno from willows,ca

Nice hotel close walk to the Disneyland

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very nice hotel and staff. Walk to Disneyland in 30 min even though it's a 30 min walk to enjoy the weather.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely terrible!!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
I've stayed in a lot of poorly rated motels but this one takes the cake for being the worst! I don't even know where to begin.... The bed was basically spring with a sheet on it. There was mold all over the bathroom. The shower screamed when it was on. The lighting was never more than a dim. The central heating was unbelievably loud
2 out of 5
by Newly Asthmatic from Washington

Hotel Walking Distance to the Convention Center

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the Convention Center. Cheap rates and you get what you pay for.
Cons: Renovate the whole complex.
I needed a bed and a shower for a two night stay close to the Anaheim Center for a business trip. The hotel was close but the room is about 20 years short of a refit. No hangers, no iron; the bathroom grout around the tub and floors was breaking up and rotting, full of mold. So, without $10's of thousands of renovations, I would not go back. But, if you want a cheap room for sleeping and dont turn the lights on, you might be OK.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from SF, CA

Location is good, that's about it

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly and easy check-in, problem free check-out, plenty of parking on a Sunday night. And I didn't have to hunt for the TV remote.
Cons: Even a change in paint color (the pinks and blues from the bargain paint bin are neither cute nor comforting) would do this place a world of good.
All we were looking for was a place to crash in between days at Disneyland, and this suited that goal. So it was fine. They were super friendly about accommodating our late check in (around 11:30pm), but I started laughing when I was handed the TV remote with the room key. Really? The place is in dire need of some TLC. Or at least some hooks in the bathroom because I wasn't sure what to do with my stuff while I showered---I really didn't want to put it on the floor. We didn't feel unsafe, which has happened in other area hotels, but I will not be staying here again. You can do better.
2 out of 5
by Adele from Hesperia,Ca

Terrible stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Close to Disneyland
Cons: Better windows and not yelling to housekeeping from downstairs which room is ready to clean.
Location: Restaurant across and down the street near Disneyland.
Noice of the cars passing by in the evening. Early morning kids running. At about 8:15 a.m the hotel staff was trying to open my door with the key I had the don't disturb sign on the door but for some reason she over looked it. I open the shutters to see what was going on and she was looking in the window. Then her key got stuck I had to open the door and turn the knob so that she could get the key out. The only think she said was sorry no explanation to why she wastrying to open the door. Check out is at 11:00 a.m I was out by 10:00 a.m.WILL NEVER STAY AT THAT PLACE AGAIN WILL NOT RECOMMEND IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!