Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel was nothing special but was clean and close to our attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona, CA

The Manager was very helpful, kind and caring

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very close to the Convention Center.
Cons: Nothing!!!! Keep on doing what you are doing.
Location: SCRS, Congress
I love that hotel and will be going there every time we need to come for a meeting!!!!! Thank you Al for all your help. You are a good man.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

A retro bargain with some surprising pluses

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room and entire facility very clean and kept-up, despite age of the facility. Deep, clean pool we could do laps in. Appliances worked well
Cons: something for clothing storage would help. We had a rack with just 4 hangers. We used the second bed for suitcases and laying out clothes.
Location: 3/4 mile from Anaheim Convention Center, about the same to main entrance of Disneyland. On the eastern edge of the "Anaheim resort district."
We were looking for a "good deal" hotel near Anaheim Convention Center (a couple blocks from Disneyland), where my wife had a 3-day conference. Riviera Motel had a 50's-60s retro look (2-story L-shaped motel) with a pool at a great bargain price (an Expedia Flight Hotel deal), so we decided to try it. Bottom line, we enjoyed it. The room furnishings were spare, but the beds were very comfortable, AC worked great as did the microwave and fridge. Huge bathroom, tiled and clean but also spare. Don't look for posh-hotel amenities, but pluses include a deep, well-maintained pool large enough to do laps, stained-wood floor clean enough to eat off, across Katella from the Anaheim Gardenwalk dining-shopping center, and a 3/4-mile walk to the Conference Center (3 Anaheim blocks, which are LONG). Staff were friendly and helpful. If we're in Anaheim again for a conference, we'd definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Motel close to Anaheim

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I did not like this motel, nor will I ever come back. The room was dirty and outdated. One of the sheets had burn marks on it. They did not have a "Do Not Disturb" sign I could put on the door. The bathroom was big though which was nice. Overall, I did not like this hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Family that owned or lived there were very nice.
Cons: Clean it, put a lamp on the night stand.
Hotel staff very nice and accommodating. Room was dirty, dark and loud. Sheets were not clean; felt like sand in the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Mountains of Arizona

Easy walk to Disneyland Resort!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The room was clean with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and all fixtures were well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa Az

Close to Disneyland park

Posted Aug 4, 2014
good for a few days.. Very small , good price very simple place like I said good for a few days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Close to disney, AC worked well

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great price, close to disney & the ac was effective . Met our needs of 2 friends travelling through California on a budget. If your looking for a fancy room stay elsewhere & pay the extra $$$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Air conditioner, microwave and fridge were provided.
Cons: Room was painted in three odd colors, could perhaps use just one solid color....
Location: Disneyland was in walking distance, about a 10 minute walk. There were food places all around the motel.
Air conditioner worked great, beds were fine. For the price, I have no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It's misleading to say that they offer continental breakfast. Staff told me that the breakfast would be available at the tiny and bad smelling reception office. We didn't even go there to check how it was the next morning. We knew that for the price we couldn't expect much for this motel, but it still managed to disappoint us.