Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great location. Near everything. Good place to lay your head for a night. I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer. Party central definitely. We had a long day so were beat anyhow but there was running and screaming all hours of the night. You get what you pay for indeed. Next time around I will pay the extra $20 for an extra star ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sa San fransico Ca

Close to park

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Close to park rather small by you get what you pay for
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Carson, CA

Poor Quality Eveything

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The nightly rate.
Cons: Lower the deposit if the furniture in the rooms as well as the walls and doors are going to remain damaged and amenities are falsely advertised.
Location: Very convenient location across from the Buena Park Mall and Knotts Berry farm along with other attractions. Hotel likely thrives off that factor.
Was very disappointed to come across a Rodeway Inn with such low quality rooms, rates, and amenities. Had to ask to be moved to another room due to the state our room was in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom susanville

would stay again

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad! Only negative was the room was so hot when we got there. It took a couple hours for the a.c. to cool it down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a hidden fee, and I just didn't like that. Other than that our stay was great
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Dingy, dirty and worn out

Posted Dec 23, 2014
First the front desk. He mumbled making impossible to even try to decipher his accent, he was unclear on charges and did most of his talking while faced away from us, we had to ask where the room was and he waved vaguely down towards a hallway. Clearly could care less about anything. Dingy hallway cluttered with cleaning carts we had to move to get by. Dirty room, all edges and corners had layers of old grime and rusted metal edging. Window faced a brick wall halfway up then a parking lot which turned out to be the backside of a bar. Fruitsnack stuck to the ceiling, wrappers behind the bed, extremely old thin nubby blankets on the bed (complete with long black hairs stuck to them), very hard beds and pillows with course sheets. The bathroom faucet dripped, the fridge made grating grinding noises all night and the bar outside the window had a constant stream of cars and motorcycles coming and going. Not to mention yelling, laughing and screaming all night. The free wifi couldnt even send an email and was literally turned off at 9 o clock. Didnt bother with the breakfast as it was the minimum and cheap. Asked for money by a bum on the short walk to the ihop next door. SO the only reason to stay here is the short walk to knotts and i think i would rather pay for parking next time and stay somewhere better. Stay away, not worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RAMONfrom santa ana sonora mexico

limpieza bajo la cama

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
encontramos bajo la cama unos shorts ..se noto que no aspiran bajo la cama
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomasfrom Highland Ca

Good stay fun time

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I really enjoyed our stay... It was right across the street from Knotts.. and close to other shopping and dinning places. the breakfast could use some help, but overall it was very nice. The spa was nice too,,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is place is one of the worst paces

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Sucks . This place is disgusting. Dirty cloths , Floores are filthy.., maids dint know how to clean or bring uuuuuu towel s . You have to chase them down your self breakfast is horrible. Card board muffins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed for two nights but it was a really good hotel for the price. Free wifi, refrigerator, kitchen area w/ sink, spacious closet and big bed! Close to attractions and food.