Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

It was not a good hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Her room had a real bad mold smell in it was uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Quiet, relaxing, quick stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We arrived just after sunset, the staff courteous! They were at the time dealing with a person who wanted to stay there but did not have an ID (hotel policy) he quickly got upset about it, but the staff dealt with it amazingly courteous even though they guy turned rude and accused them of racism which was NOT true! He was asked to leave because he lack of an ID. Im sure it was an isolated incident. The rooms where clean and the area was quiet, so a good night sleep for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location.
Clean,cozy hotel.Close to the beach and freeways.Quiet.Easy to find for the first time visitors to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Haleyfrom Fullerton, CA

Small, cozy, and quiet.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Surprisingly this hotel was a lot better once we got there. The lady in the front office was very nice and explained the parking situation to us she gave us our keys and we went to our room. Except I turned on the shower and there was no cold water. We called the front desk and she told us they're not supposed to book that room for that reason so we had to move our stuff to a different room, which wasn't that big of a deal. Other than that, it was very quiet. For being next to a main road it wasn't loud at all. It's very close to the water and tons of shops and food!! I would definitely recommend this little hotel it's small and cozy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, CA

Convenient location for our purposes

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Good parking and wi-fi
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: We were just visiting friends.
Noise from ice machine was a disturbance throughout the night, even at 2, 3 and 4 am. Breakfast was not really a buffet, but was sufficient for our purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale CA

Weekend in San Clemente

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The only issue was that the low setting on the heater was too warm and the room was too cold with it off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Indio, CA

A fair price considering the area.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two days. Parking was not too convenient for many of the guests as there was a downstairs indoor parking area that did not have an elevator to the motel level. Also those parking spaces were not well designated and made difficult due to the pillars to support the ceiling. The spaces on top outside should have designated motorcycle spaces as there are two which were too narrow for cars, but would work well for motorcycles. Motorcycles took a car spot forcing me to park in the below indoor area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by douglasfrom Concord, CA

Roadway Inn good Value

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy walking to Mexican and nice cafés for breakfast. We could walk to Starbucks but it is 3/4 mile through town. Hotel is on main street but no street noise. Parking good with elevators and a park across the street to wander. We don't eat gluten so breakfast was not anything we wanted, no boiled egg but coffee, tea and pre -packaged Svenheart pastries or a fruit choice and a box of juice. We would stay there again. We were lucky and didn't experience much parking lot noise either
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice room - awful breakfast

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The spacious room.
Cons: The breakfast and staff availability.
Location: San Clemente pier is well worth a visit, as are Laguna and Newport beaches, which are a short drive away.
The best thing about the hotel is the room, which is spacious and well equipped. The position is also ok as base to visit the beach cities. The breakfast was terrible - there was no milk for cereal and no-one to ask to get anything. For the price the hotel charges, you expect a bit more than that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com