Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Overnight for Birthday Celebration

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Check in at 4 p.m. is a bit late......3 p.m. seems more reasonable.
Location: Location at the beach in San Clemente almost directly across from the pier and its restaurants. Great location for taking a walk along the beach.
Greeted by nice, friendly staff. Parking was easy. Room easily accessible. Very clean and comfortable furnishings. Very short walk to the beach, pier and pier restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, mediocre accommodation.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, they could oil the insanely loud parking gate.
Location: Right at the pier. Great access to the beach.
This is a time share that also rents out units. No staff or services. Somewhat rude reception. Great though very noisy location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane,wa

Great Location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Quality property, fantastic location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Dining, shopping. Just a few miles to Dana point marina or Laguna beach. Plenty of reswtaurants. Nice laid back aura of bygone surf history...Dana. T
Fantastic view, great location, San Clemente is a very nice beach for walking, surfing just hanging out. Off season very few people. The hotel was very nice at a really good price. Would go back any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice activities for the kid. Uber beach friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great stay. Somewhat dated for the super traveler, but great for those with kids that want a beach staycation. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just really nice!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Just really nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

my boyfriend birthday

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We have very nice experience the hotel is very nice ,clean,we have a beautiful view and a recommend and I want to coming back very soon ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Krystle from Sherman Oaks, CA

Perfect Getaway...Excellent Location!!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
This trip was for a birthday getaway, and it was amazing! The location couldn't get any better, as you are literally steps from the beach, pier, and great restaurants. The condo was very spacious and comfortable. My only two critiques of this hotel is that cell phone reception isn't that great and there's no AC (but it's tolerable as long as you open the windows and leave the ceiling fans on). Other than that, this hotel is perfect for a relaxing getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location, views, cleanliness
Cons: Checkin parking
Location: Beach, pier, restaurants
Great location, close to beach, shops and restaurants. Large balcony with nice view, great living and dining area. Bedroom a little small, and awkward location right by the external corridor. Staff was helpful, but somewhat stressed at checkin time. Underground parking is nice feature, but no easy place to park during checkin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint and cozy!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location across the street from the pier. We could hear the waves crashing (and the metro horn) as we slept. It's an uphill hike to downtown. The spa was not working when we were there. We loved our ocean view;however, not all rooms have it.