Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, mediocre accommodation.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, they could oil the insanely loud parking gate.
Location: Right at the pier. Great access to the beach.
This is a time share that also rents out units. No staff or services. Somewhat rude reception. Great though very noisy location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane,wa

Great Location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Quality property, fantastic location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Dining, shopping. Just a few miles to Dana point marina or Laguna beach. Plenty of reswtaurants. Nice laid back aura of bygone surf history...Dana. T
Fantastic view, great location, San Clemente is a very nice beach for walking, surfing just hanging out. Off season very few people. The hotel was very nice at a really good price. Would go back any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice activities for the kid. Uber beach friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great stay. Somewhat dated for the super traveler, but great for those with kids that want a beach staycation. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location, views, cleanliness
Cons: Checkin parking
Location: Beach, pier, restaurants
Great location, close to beach, shops and restaurants. Large balcony with nice view, great living and dining area. Bedroom a little small, and awkward location right by the external corridor. Staff was helpful, but somewhat stressed at checkin time. Underground parking is nice feature, but no easy place to park during checkin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint and cozy!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect location across the street from the pier. We could hear the waves crashing (and the metro horn) as we slept. It's an uphill hike to downtown. The spa was not working when we were there. We loved our ocean view;however, not all rooms have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Corona

Above and Beyond our Expectations!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
A wonderful Valentine's getaway! Gorgeous room overlooking a gorgeous beach! Above
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wish I had a longer stay...

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great ocean view. Beautiful room. Comfortable bed. Great staff. Nice town. If I was going to nitpick, the train is loud but at least it doesn't run most of the night. Also, there are some surfer types that hang around the parking lot across the street and joke around pretty late. There were no windows in the bedroom but the living room view was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

close to the beach. Extremely noisy. Train runs un

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and a restaurant.
Cons: Soundproof windows.
Please see above. Do not go if you want to rest or relax. The noise level outside is unbelieveable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Joliet, Illinois

Nice hotel. Very happy with our stay

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Top notch hotel and staff. We couldn't have been happier with the accomodations or location.