Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from New York City

Nice hotel, good overall value

Posted May 11, 2014
Can't even hear train after first night. These are actually time share condos that they rent out in off weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay there again.

Posted May 5, 2014
Waterfront property, view of the ocean from the balcony, fireplace in the living room. Nice little breakfast place down the street, great seafood at the base of the pier, surfing goin on, trains coming through. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allison from Roseville, Ca

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Great location, beach equipment for guest use, and plenty of room for our family of 4 in the condo.
Cons: The furniture in the living room wasn't spotless- it could probably use a good steam cleaning!
Location: The beach is wonderful right by the hotel and there are many restaurants not far away.
This hotel is very close to the beach and the location made it easy for us to enjoy the area without doing too much driving. We also loved that they have beach toys, umbrellas, towels, chairs, and more for guests to use free of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from BC, Canada

We love San Clemente Cove

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Out family of four stayed at San Clemente Cove for 10 days and had a wonderful time. The area is beautiful and we absolutely love San Clemente! We will for sure return to SCC!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel across from beach

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Nice place to stay for two nights. Clean room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by connie from chino

great place

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a one bedroom condo very spacious everythinng you need. it was right across from pier. quick check in and out, very friendly. easy access to train. fishermans restaurant best in town!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gene from San Clemente

LOUD JACK HAMMERS ALL DAY BOTH DAYS!

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed on a Sunday and Monday night as this was our Anniversary. They put us in an 'Ocean Front' room, where two Huge palm trees were blocking our view. If the staff had a clue, all the palms needed were trimming. So, we could barely see the ocean. When we woke up in the morning there was construction going on below where a jack hammer was going on all day. Spending the day at the beach we thought, well maybe it'll be gone the next day! NOT. For the price. We'd rather stay at a Real Hotel. Not a Make Believe Resort! Don't Bother! AND they have the nerve to charge you to park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy Martin from Parker, CO

San Clemente Cove

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the accommodations and the friendliness of the staff. The layout of the condo is very accommodating and comfortable. There are several restaurants/cafes within a few blocks of the hotel - and the food is good. The hotel is located one block from the beach and our room had a nice (partial) ocean view. Best of all, we could hear the ocean during the day and at night! The condo has a nice well-equipped kitchen and a large living area. The bedroom was a little small but I'm not complaining! Don't let the closeness of the Amtrack/MetroLink trains influence your decision to stay here. They are relatively quiet and provide easy access to points north and south of San Clemente without the bother of having to drive. The station is an easy one block walk from the hotel. San Clemente Cove is definitely on my list of preferred hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick J from Wildomar Ca

excellent

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, comfortable room, outstanding staff.