Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The front desk is wonderful and very helpful! I appreciate the great service on checking in and staying over for extra nights! This is a great place for the whole family to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had to call for more pillows

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: More pillows
Location: sunset at beach is awesome, but need to drive there
okay view getting pillow's for the fold out beds they made me feel like I was lying! NO I have searched the closest's!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel that is well kept

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Large and comfortable room.
I was just there for one night but it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice older Hotel. The only issue with the room was the very uncomfortable bed. It definitely could use an upgrade. The amenities in the room were excellent. The grounds were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

One night getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We usually RV @ SC state park but enjoy hotels now! Our friends were RV"info and we spent the day with them @ the beach! Loved the SCInn room was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha from Long Beach

Great Family Hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is awesome if you have kids (or you ARE a kiddo at heart!). There's two outdoor shuffleboards, a mini golf set up, outdoor ping pong, and an air hockey table and pool tables inside. So much fun, but everyone is respectful about it and it doesn't get loud or rowdy. The rooms are clean and very nice, with every ammenity you would need. The kitchenette is exceptionally stocked! We loved it here and we will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T. Osburn from Cypress, CA

A very nice place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an anniversary weekend stay for us. We really enjoyed our stay. The only negative was that the mattress on bed was way to firm so we did not sleep well. We loved having our own little patio/balcony and the pool and spa were great. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was very easy to find. We would stay here again if we come back to San Clemente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p almdale

Home away from home

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The best stay ever all recreations in the hotel grounds are there anything you can want for fun is there..you can walk to the beach friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was excellent, midway between San Diego and LA. The hotel itself is older and small but it was a nice home base. The only complaint is that the water pressure was not existent..so if you have long, thick, naturally curly hair which requires good water pressure, this is not the place to stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Frustrated from San Clemente

Snobby

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish I would have stayed elsewhere.