Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Quaint hotel near the freeway

Posted Apr 8, 2014
My one night stay was comfortable and suited my needs. The office staff was friendly and nice. The location was terrific as it was close to the freeway. My room was clean and they had a basket of goodies that you could purchase items to satisfy your midnight munches. I didn't eat the breakfast, but the area was super small so I would assume a more continental style selection. Over all, I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nan from canada

lovely motel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The staff/owner was very nice and helpful to direct us to dining and shopping. Also other sights around the area. Very clean rooms and a decent breakfast with good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Long Beach CA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The rooms could use an update.
Location: I enjoyed a nice chinese massage spa close by, El Mariachi Mexican Restaurant next door had great double shot margaritas and fish tacos.
Enjoyed our overnight stay. Had lots to do close by, plus it was very close to Camp Pendleton Marine Corp Base. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joy from Palm springs,CA

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice and quaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim///JDH from Billings, MT

Review

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large room, adequate in all respects. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Levente from Seattle

A quick overnight stop on your way someplace

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Decent location, on main drag, easy to get to - just by highway ramp.
Cons: at one point may need a major upgrade
Nowhere near the beach... cozy but no frill zone. Insulation is pretty bad, heard pacing above me walking up and down into the wee hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Mesa AZ

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Place,, staff was helpful, and very pleasant. Room was clean and very convenient to the beach and surrounding towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Martins from Tucson, AZ

Friendliest and most accommodating staff!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the first survey I've ever bothered to write. I want to say how extremely friendly and accommodating the staff was to us. They made us feel like family and open to ask for anything at any time. They were eager to make us feel welcome and provided services above and beyond normal hospitality standards. The location has local restaurants within a very short walk and it is convenient to the beach and shops to make our stay perfect! Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Liked the room on the 3rd floor and with the little place es to get a snack nearby. Send me a deal and I will stay for a get away soon and from time to time. Chris