Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis

There Are Better Hotels in the Area...

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Overall Maintenace and housekeeping. I found hair on the bathroom floor and a hair on the pillow case when I first arrived. Install darker carpet.
Location: Super 24 hr Target across the Street. A couple of restaurants nearby. Not far from the Orange Block with shopping and a Movie Theatre.
I have stayed at many Hotels in the Anaheim area. This Sheraton was built only a couple of years ago. Yet, the wear on the property looks like it is 10 years old. The carpets are light colored with dark treks in some places. They carpet clean frequently which smells really bad. The carpet is really ugly...so is the wallpaper. Wallpaper is dirty, dingy, and peeling. Baseboards were not caulked and painted correctly. Overall, hotel was built using little expense. When I arrived there were numerous people standing outside the front entrance smoking! Major pet peeve no-no of mine. The property is not kid friendly. It is mainly designed to be a business hotel or a stop for a travel company. The elevators, pool, and vending/ice are on the far South side of the building only. Being located on the North end means a lot of walking! The pool and spa are small. The parking lot is small and if you come in late at night, then there may not be spots left. Overall, did not like this hotel. I have stayed at way better in the area such as Hyatt, Marriott Suites, Anaheim Marriott, and Anaheim Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We're worry we weren't the right fit for this trip and will take a look at the issues mentioned with the owners and the management team. Best regards, The Sheraton team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sylvan Lake, AB

Good price. Great Location

Posted May 17, 2015
Very clean, desk staff was great. Just don't expect to sleep in. The cleaning staff were insanely noisy every morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Room was clean. Staff was nice. Parking was not the best. We went to dinner came back and lot was full. That's the only negative. Otherwise a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakdale, CA

Perfect affordable family hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Everything was excellent! We did not have to pay parking or for the shuttle which was much appreciated. The only complaint is that when picking up from disneyland at night they need to send more than 1 shuttle because we didnt all fit and we werent going to wait another 30 mins with sleeping kids so we had to take a taxi. Other than that im sure we will be staying at this hotel when we visit disneyland again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate the excellent review despite the shuttle issues. We'll be sure to work with our shuttle partner on that! Best regards, The Sheraton team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton, Ca

Nice hotel except the construction around it

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: I like the modern, clean look of the hotel. I also like that the hotel smells very clean everywhere. Staff is very friendly and professional.
Cons: Sound insulation between the rooms. Could use a convenience store. Leave enough shampoo and conditioners in the bathrooms.
Location: Disneyland, UC Irvine, Newport Beach, Mall
Hotel was nice with very friendly staff. It is affiliated with Starwood hotels so they had their signature fragrance as you enter the lobby. Room was nice and clean. Bathroom could use more counter space or hooks or towel hangers. I could also hear snoring from the next room. Restaurant is okay but it would have been very convenient to have a place where I could have picked up some coffee and pastries to go. If it was up to me, I would convert the little gift shop into a convenience shop where they have coffee/drinks and some food to go. Construction around the hotel made it difficult to get in and out of the hotel. Overall, satified with the stay but there is room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate the detailed review and recommendation! We do love our location and affiliation with Starwood hotels, however yes, we are most proud of our staff here. Best regards, The team at Garden Grove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Menifee, CA

This was a great hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathrooms were small and so were the televisions in the room
I would definitely say that I would stay here any time! Staff was superb; room service & pool side service was great; all of the food was really good and the pool area was awesome! Late in the afternoon there was more activity from the airport but it was minimal! Highly recommend this facility!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We really are grateful when the staff here are recognized. They work very hard to make each guests stay memorable, and we're sure glad they made an impact this time. Best, The team at Garden Grove
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom anaheim, ca

Ok hotel close by disneyland

Posted Mar 24, 2015
With so many hotels in the area this would not be my first choice. There are much nicer hotels with better shuttle services. My credit card got charged for parking and we didn't have a car. I had to call four times to get that fixed. I would not stay here again nor recommend someone stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the confusion with the parking; we'll be sure to address it post haste. Our customer service is generally very highly rated and among the best in Sheraton North America. Best, The Sheraton team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ventura ca

Basketball tourney

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great place, clean rooms and very quiet Fabulous room service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by sheratonGM, Hotel Management
Appreciate the excellent review! We do have alot of sports teams stay here and regularly receive great feedback. Best regards, The Sheraton team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Silvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

parking

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was fabulous the service was great but to charge the guest 12 a day for parking is ridiculous...