Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Hard to beat

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Complimentary wine on the deck and a sunny 76 degrees - what is there not to like?
Location: we really enjoyed the Sugar Shack for breakfast
Great, convenient location near pier, restaurants, shops, beach ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Perfect Location!! Great hotel! Everything is nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Kids and adults all had a wonderful time. Would highly recommend and I will be coming back. They give out boogie boards, towels, bikes, all free of charge. They even gave us all we needed so the kids could make smores by the fire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Excellent hotel. Excellent staff. Room clean and quiet. Hotel location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great Location For The Beach

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Was in town for work and some fun so the Shorebreak is a must stay . Great location and absolutely wonderful staff , especially Jazzi and Lyndsay . They help your with your every need and are always so pleasant. Can't wait to get back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great view overlooking the beach. As for the staff, they possess the same attitude, level of service, and professional service as In-n-Out associates. The bottom line is that they love doing what they do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Just be careful that you know you will be charged a resort fee each day of 25$ above what you paid on Expedia. It's great access to lots of food and store options but most importantly the beach! You will notice lots and lots of pets stay there and that there are games you can play in the general lobby which is partly outside. Don't miss out on the complimentary wine hour either!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Great 4th of July Experience at your hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: I liked the friendly staff, the cleanliness and the décor of the rooms. Also, the proximity to the beach and the surrounding restaurants was a plus.
Cons: Definitely a bigger focus on marketing to guests on how to gain access to the free wifi via membership. I had to call the front desk to find this out
Location: Location is perfect. The beach, Restaurants and Bars are all conveniently close by.
This was my first stay at the Shorebreak Hotel and I must say that overall I was very satisfied with my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

Great location and Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location and Zimzala (onsite restaurant). The calamari was delicious!
Cons: Wish there was a pool - instead of fire pits in the courtyard area.
Location: Huntington Beach Pier is directly across the PCH. There are also plenty of quaint shops and lovely salons for those last minute mani/pedis.
Located right in the center of the Huntington Beach fun, the Shorebreak is a pleasing hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. As with all Kimpton Hotel, there is a terrific Happy Hour (wine) and a cool, hip vibe. My only negative about the hotel is that there is no pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale Az

my review of your hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Close to beach, safe.
Cons: Keys. The Zimzala restaurant has too limited a menu & the menu doesn't describe the items well.
Location: well I walked everywhere.
Had a hard time with my keys. On my first day there I had to go down to the front staff two times to get working keys. Then the maintenance came up and had to clean my keys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Bad bathroom doors

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The only thing was that the bathroom door slides into place and leaves a little Crack you can see through. This would not be a problem if you are staying by yourself. You also have to valet park or drive into paid parking, that's probably due to it being across the street from the beach. Other than those things it was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Helen, Hotel Management
Fellow Surfer, Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you back again soon. Cheers, Helen