Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from Bothell, WA

Very clean, quiet and close to Disney.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Close to Disney, quiet, spacious rooms, fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: Parking for sure. Also keep food available for the full 3 hour window. Beds should be softer.
Location: Perfect for Disney- it's all within walking distance.
Stayed 2nd week in April. Several large band busses were parked in the parking lot, my first thought was uh-oh there goes the quiet! But I had no complaints about the any noise whatsoever. The room was clean, but the beds were pretty firm. The hotel is a 10-20 min (depending on how fast you are) walk to the trams. Free breakfast was served- doughnuts, cereal, oatmeal, toast and juice. The advertised hours are 7-10am, but it should be "breakfast is served until we run out of food". Several mornings we were there at 8:30am and they were out of food. :( The other thing that was a minus was parking- if you don't get back there early enough the lot will be full, but there are about 7 or 8 two car deep spaces. The staff directs you to park based on what time you are leaving the next day. God forbid you need your car earlier than expected or you sleep in! One night we parked first and another car was parked behind us. Another night we were parked second and we got a wake up call at 6:30am to move the car. Ugh. Overall this was a good place to stay- just have a Plan B for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hugo from San Ysidro, CA

Close to Disneyland, but rather drive instead...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room conditions
Location: Close to theme parks and freeway entrances
The hotel is really close to Disneyland, but it's better if you drive than walk to the theme parks, specially if you have children or a stroller. You can drive to the Disneyland parking structure and take the tram to the entrance of the theme parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Motel Style

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: Also being close to freeways access gave easy driving access centrally to either Hollywood v's Legoland on other days not spent at Disney. a good base
I based myself here for easy access to Disneyland. I made a very good choice as it is a short walk to access the parking tram to Disney so I saved on parking fee. The room was very tidy. a lift is avalalible to the upper levels for easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mairzee from NJ

Great location!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: location, pool, room rate, breakfast
Cons: rooms are dark and furnature is a bit old and worn. Hardly any pictures on the walls.
You can walk to the Disney Tram that drops you at the main gate to the park. Great continental breakfast. The rooms are pretty basic but include fridge, microwave and wifi. Nice little pool and hot tub. Great price for being so close to Disneyland! I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by thumbs up

Long hike to tram

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean pool more often, update appliances so they work properly, offer an iron and ironing board, provide a better breakfast.
Location: None, you have to drive.
Disappointed in the 15-20 minute hike to the tram service to Disneyland from the hotel. There is no shuttle service to the tram. Other guests also voiced their disappointment in the long walk considering visitors will be walking all day at the park and back to the hotel. The fridge kept freezing all the food no matter at what setting it was set to. The breakfast was very disappointing. The main staple provided were donuts. No fruit, yogurt, or any healthy alternative to high fat donuts. They did have cheap cereal and bread. My suggestion is to book elsewhere and call ahead to get walking distances and type of 'Continental' breakfast being offered. The pool was closed for 24 hours due it's lack of cleanliness. You could see the dirt at the bottom of the pool. Once it was cleaned, then guests were allowed to use the pool again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney ... not quite as expected

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Hotel is close to Disney, with a reasonable walk to pickup the Tram to the main entrance, well lit and safe. Bottom line it was a place to stay if you are going to spend all your time at Disney. The parking lot space is limited, luckily we found a decent spot right away and basically didn't have to move until check out (others were not so fortunate). The pool is very very small (did I say very small) and not heated, which I'm sure it fine in the summer ... could be cleaner too. The hot tub was more a very warm tub and was only open 2 of the 4 nights we were there. Breakfast is great if you like cheap donuts, because they roll them out like they are feeding the hogs ... we passed and opted to eat at Disney (because that's you only walkable alternative). The room was tidy and di have mini-frig and microwave, but there was a funny odor like a cheap deodorizer which made me wonder what smells they were trying to hide. The beds we ok but very firm and the TV channels are very basic. If you're on a tight budget and looking for a safe place to stay that is walkable to Disney, it will work. But I think I'll look at a few other places next time in a higher price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Central Valley, CA

Great price, Nice Location, Bad execution

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to Disneyland, and easy access to Highways.
Cons: Alarm clock was broke, fridge was off when we got there to save power, this made the room smell. We could hear everything in hall. Breakfast lacking.
Location: Downtown Disney just a 10 minute walk from hotel. easy to find right off the Freeway.
Found our hotel with no problems, and staff was friendly and prompt. Within 15 minutes of checking-in, we were in Downtown Disney for dinner with friends. It was a nice 10 minute walk to the parks. As far as the location this one hit the nail on the head. But the room could have been better. When we arrived we found our room had a musty smell, which we found to be the mini-fridge which had been unplugged by hotel staff to save electricity. The microwave and alarm clock were also unplugged for this reason. When I plugged in the alarm clock I found that it was broken and could not be set the correct time. So I set the clock on the microwave and used my phone as my alarm. Our room was located just next to the elevator on the bottom floor, which allowed us to hear about all other guests day at Disney as they waited for the elevator, This would not have been a problem except that we were trying to sleep at 1am! These were minor annoyances, and did not really affect our stay. We expected such problems for the rate we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short walk to Disneyland

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: More healthy breakfast choices. Please replace the doughnuts with fruit or healthy protein options.
If you arrive at this hotel expecting five -star facilities you're going to be disappointed. It is not the most up-to-building but the price you are paying easily balances that out. As in most hotels, the actions of the other guests at the hotel can greatly influence your stay. We were fortunate in that there were no loud guests during our stay. The free breakfast, good Wi-Fi, free parking and short walk to Disneyland make this a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lili from Nevada

Nice hotel close to Disneyland resort

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the amenities in the hotel room. Jacuzzi was a plus! complimentary breakfast hours and pool/Jacuzzi hours.
Cons: more of a variety for breakfast. possibly provide a Shuttle service. better Television set.
Location: Location was amazing. Very close to the Disney resort
The hotel staff were great and greeting and welcoming. The pool and Jacuzzi had great open hours. You are able to watch fireworks from the pool/Jacuzzi area. Breakfast didn't have fresh produce. Overall the hotel itself was fairly clean. There is a heater and cooler along with mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave. In all I would recommend this to a friend for convenience of location.
2 out of 5
by hi from Canada

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Hi if money is an something you don't have. This place will do. there is no shuttle but a taxi cab is less than 10.00 to Disneyland