Ratings based on 2,593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, affordable

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Stayed here for a week long Disney vacation with my daughter. 10 min easy walk to main gate, we returned to room for rest and swim every afternoon then returned to the park for the evening. Room was clean and bed comfy. Nothing fancy but it was perfect for our needs. If you need an affordable place to sleep after all your disney fun this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tori from Reno, NV

Nice hotel with a pool

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the pool.
Cons: The cleanliness of the pool. There could be a refrigerator and a microwave available.
Location: Walking distance from Disneyland, which was great!
The hotel was nice and clean and the room was decently spacious. My brother loved swimming in the pool, however I thought it was a little dirty and the spa didn't get very warm. It was relaxing, though. There was no refrigerator or microwave which was frustrating, but the breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Birch Run MI

Very nice hotel near Disneyland parks

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, big rooms, comfy beds, pool/hot tub, and about a 10 minute walk to Disneyland parks.
Location: 10 minute walk to Disneyland parks. Near many different restaurants and shops.
Very nice inexpensive hotel with about a 10 minute walk to Disneyland parks. Rooms were very spacious and very clean with two queen size beds. Hotel also offers a free breakfast every morning. If we ever make it back to Disneyland again I will be staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by reno subo from reno nv

Close to Disney land

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Overall is ok. Breakfast is bad and breakfast room is very crowded. Bathroom is old and water is very low pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel next to disneyland

Posted Apr 2, 2014
This is a good place to stay at if your on a budget. Its clean and comforting. The staff seemed really nice. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly 99 from winnipeg

Great for short stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Was there over night and it worked perfect for going to Disney. Walked there and back plus didn't break the bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from San Francisco

Great option for Disneyland

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: The water temperature situation in room 104 (both sink and shower) needs to be fixed. See note above.
Location: 20 minute walk to Disneyland.
The bed was comfortable, the room was lovely with its dark wood furniture. It was nice to have a fridge and bathtub. The workers were nice, but not overly friendly, unfortunately. I definitely appreciated that they let us keep our luggage behind the desk for a few hours after we checked out so that we could go see a movie before Super Shuttle arrived. Everything about the Super 8 was completely satisfactory except for the temperature of the water in the faucets. The hot and cold were backwards, which was easy enough to get used to. The problem was that the cold water never really got cold. I could run it for three minutes and it would still be warm/hot. Sometimes if we were lucky we'd turn it on and it would randomly be cold. Very strange and annoying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Toronto, ON

Near Disney

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Sound Proofing
Location: Very near Disneyland
Room was clean and the beds were nice. We were up on the 2nd floor and near the stairs and icemaker. Parking being included was a huge plus, we saved by walking to Disney. They also allow parking the whole day you check out, so you don't have to worry about parking that day either. The problems we had, had to due with sound proofing; We could hear people when they walked past the room in the morning and we could hear the icemaker all night. The icemaker seemed to be an older model as the one on the 1st floor wasn't making half the amount of noise the one by us was. Still had a relatively good nice for a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disneyland Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: while it was a budget type of hotel everyone was kind and helpful. Rooms were older but in good condition.
Cons: make sure the hot water works before guests arrive
Location: Walking distance to Disneyland
Super 8 was nice and close to Disneyland with free parking for the day. The gentleman checking us in was super friendly and helpful! While the room was better than expected I did need to call maintenance as we had no hot water. They were quick to respond and fix the problem. The breakfast was very basic but the staff had hard time keeping up and tidy, but we were grateful for even a small breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Close to Disneyland

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Second time at this Super 8 Hotel. Really convenient. Close to Disneyland, restaurants and shops.