Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in middle of everything

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I needed a quiet place to get some writing done- on the cheap. The room had a full desk- huge bonus! I brought earplugs but did not need them. I checked with staff and found out it was full occupancy-it was very quiet.the room was clean, towels and linens were fine. Really the only Con was the pillows- terrible. I had read in another review to bring my own and I'm glad I did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly covers and rude service

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was extremely small and the covers smelled really bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy stay!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: things are aged, but the owner and staff work hard to maintain, could use a bit more space in the lobby(I know that doesn't come easy)
Location: We were pleased with all the things that were available in the area
The check in was easy, William Strunc was the best ever, the place was clean and orderly. We enjoyed our time there and the rates were "Super 8 great".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Everything was wonderful! We will be back each time we come to visit! Thank for making our experience an enjoyable one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G. Los Angeles

It was great over all

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I stayed 1 night. This super 8 is super! I loved it. It was amazing. The only only thing I didn't really like was the hotel attendant. He is arrogant. I was very sick and very sad. My apperience wasn't the best obviously. So he completely ignored me. As if I was a homeless walking in. Then I said hello I am here to check in. He said you have to wait. Left and I waited 20 mins. Then he said ok. Credit card? Didn't even apologize and I said ok. I gave it to him I said hello asked if he needed my itinerary he was shocked it was paid... I am Hispanic this might have something to do with it since I've heard Orange County is weird about Hispanics not sure how true that is... Anyway. When I gave him my credit card he looked at it like 3 times I can tell by the look on his face he was shocked I was a bussiness owner. Sadly I always rent rooms from expedia this was the first time I had this issue with someone. He said ok it's paid good. Then had me walk out which is amazing since I had seen him attend the family before me with such a good behavior and very nicely. He even gave them directions to the room and offered snacks and free breakfast. That's how I knew about it over hearing. Everyone gets this complementary by booking a night. I said that's it he said oh yeah we have snacks only 20 more mins. When it was actually almost 1 more hour. He never gave me eye contact and all his responses were short and rude when the couple before me got a whole story of how great Orange County was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calif

PLEASANT

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I have been in healthcare over 23 years and have considered myself someone of high standards...and the Super 8....Edgar, William and the rest of the staff have always been wonderful on every 1 of my stays!!! Especially Edgar..the manager..he is an individual which takes his job with pride and accomadates you while you are feeling welcomed...with open arms..always with a pleasant smile too!!!! Highly recommend this facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
I work nights and get off between 6-8 am, this hotel let me check in at 6:30 for no additional charge. You can't beat the price. I totally expected it to be skanky, but was happily surprised. There was nothing to complain about. It far exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Newport Beach STay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: LDS Temple
We arrived late at night and when we checked in the room was upstairs, which is something I do not prefer, but everything was clean and comfortable and the shower worked properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Home away from home

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The staff is wonderful, just when I thought customer service was a thing of the past, Edgar, the manager has proved me wrong. From the front desk to housekeeping the staff is professional, friendly and always goes the extra mile for us. We love this little property. Keep up the good work and a heartfelt thank you to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Albuquerque

2ND Stay GREAT!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay