Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by che from beirut lebanon

Budget hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
All was except when i received a package and was not informed by hotel staff even sfter i asked about it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: I was on the first floor. I could hear the noise above me. I don't know what one would have to do to provide additional insulation between floors.
Location: I visited friends who live nearby.
Enjoy the stay at Super 8. The room was reasonably clean. The staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from edmonton, alberta

close to amenities

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: location and price is excellent.
Cons: remove carpet in the rooms and put down tile. The rug felt sticky from the humidity in the room from the AC.
Location: beach is close drive, South Coast Plaza is close. Los Angeles is close. Airport is close. gas stations are close. Starbucks is close.
great place to crash at the end of the day. continental bfast is also a nice feature. The only negative was that the parking lot is always full and because this is a very low budget hotel, people who stay at this hotel don't have the nicest vehicles. I always try to park next to the more expensive cars as then you know the driver will not want anything to happen to their car. My rental vehicle was scraped from someone backing into the rear bumper. I didn't bother reporting it as it was minor and what could the hotel staff do about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HB hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: pool, hot tub, and sauna
Cons: its old, so i guess rennovate
pretty standard for a SUper8, but for $30 or $40 more you get a way nicer hotel
2 out of 5
by paul from edmonton

close to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: security
Location: lots of beach
it was good but we stayed next to people who stayed up all night and kept banging their door to get into their room. the parking lot was loud, and there wasn't lots of room for parking. someone put a nice scrape on the back bumper of our rental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, pleasent staff.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
I had a nice experience. Free breakfest, i wish there were eggs to eat. The pancakes are fresh made and taste great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Edmonton, Alberta, Cananda

Great Place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was amazing!! Upon arrival the staff were incredibly nice and eager to help. We stayed here for 7 days because of the convenience of the location. There are tennis courts near by and just 10 minutes driving to get to the beach or Disneyland, depending on the location of travel. We took many day trips to places like Hollywood and San Diego being that it was only an hour drive on the Interstate to get to either. This hotel is by no means a 5 star resort but if you are looking for a heated pool and hot tub to enjoy under the stars then this is the place to be.... Thanks for a great Vacation!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by waaltd from UK

No nonsense, good value

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel about 10 times. It has maintained a decent standard with occasional improvements. No frills but good value. Well managed by Edgar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Luci from Orange County

Comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was an okay experience. The room is clean..but they can do better in maintenance. The hot water stops working during shower. Over all it's comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from Paso Robles

Just OK

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location. Hotel is old. Needs new beds. The shower was very weak.