Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Super 8 is SUPER!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: We loved the free movie channels & the spacious hot tub right next to the bed!
Location: Huntington Beach is very close by & The South Coast Plaza shopping mall was also very close! We had a great time, as always vising California
We arrived an hour before check in time on Friday the 18th & the man at the desk upgraded us to the Jacuzzi suitet! Free of charge! We were very excited to be upgraded to such a nice room! Thank you guys! We had a great weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

I stay here every year

Posted Jul 2, 2014
With family in Costa Mesa we stay here every year. It has always been clean, comfortable and relatively inexpensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel needs improvement

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: It will be better if the smell, somehow, disappears.
Location: Location is nice.
It is a very old motel. You can smell urine-like-odor as you walk pass the rooms, or when you enter the room. I tried to turn the temperature low in the 70's but unable to get rid of the smell. Towels were old and smelled as they were not out from the washer machine, as well as the blankets. Breakfast was basic. The snack between 5pm-8pm was A , although we were not in the motel by that time anyway. If you just want a place to crash at night, then this motel is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye,AZ

Very Nice!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the staff was awesome.
Cons: Optional pillows.
Location: As I mentioned above, we went to a car show at the Orange County Fairgrounds and then spent some time at the beach and traveling PCH1.
We had a great stay. We were in town for a car show at the Orange County Fairgrounds, which was right around the corner from the hotel. That's why we chose it, for the location. It was also nice that it was close to PCH1 and we went up and down the coast in the evenings. The room had been recently remodeled, so it had new carpet, fresh paint and I really liked the shower; All tile with a massage attachment. Truly, my only complaint was the pillows, way too soft. I needed something just a tad less giving. Beyond that, I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jacinto, Ca

Overall good stay here

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good. Size of the room was good, and I loved that there was a small refrigerator in the room as well.
Cons: I saw a stain on the sheet that was on my bed, more tables for breakfast and the variety of night snacks was weak.
Location: Not much to do nearby. There was a farmers market near the beach that night, but I didn't attend.
Check in was easy, tv channels available was adequate (even for a child to watch tv), breakfast was better than other motels I've stayed at, and the beds were ok. The room size was good and it was easy to find the place with the help of GPS. Food places (IN N OUT, pizza, etc), shopping (Target, 99 cent store, mall etc), landromat, gym (24 hr fitness) and freeway were up the street a few blocks, but the room was at a good price for the stay. No problems with customer service and no hassles here. I was happy about the mini fridge so that I could keep my food cold overnight. A/C worked perfectly...overall for motel, A-. (Received this grade for one reason:There was a stain on the sheet on my bed, but I was too exhausted to care at that point.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Comfortable stay. The amenities were nice and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Paula, Ca

Convenient and great price.

Posted May 12, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Swimming pool and jacuzzi were a great way to end a long day at a conference. Love that the pool was heated! Room was basic but very clean. Will def. book again when in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lany

Nice and convenience

Posted May 4, 2014
Hotel is clean and roomy. I really enjoyed my stay , would book again next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fatih from SF

Very luxury hotel with sauna and adjustable beds

Posted May 4, 2014
I stayed there 2 nights and it was more than what I expected...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from UK

Fantastic Value

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms were fairly clean, the staff member I spoke to was very friendly and helpful and the price was great.
Cons: The cleaners need to clean the edges of the carpets; all the way around the room, there was a thick layer of dust that the vacuum couldn't reach.
Location: Newport beach is a great place to kick back and relax.
The decor in the place definitely needs updating (brown blankets are not particularly pleasing to the eye) but it was great value.